Out of Stock

Luxe Stainless Steel Travel Mug with AUTOSEAL® Lid, 16oz

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Luxe Stainless Steel Travel Mug with AUTOSEAL® Lid, 16oz is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Luxe Stainless Steel Travel Mug with AUTOSEAL® Lid, 16oz

4.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Luxe Stainless Steel Travel Mug with AUTOSEAL® Lid, 16oz is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Luxe AUTOSEAL® Vacuum-Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug, 16 oz., combines the convenience of drinks that stay hot or cold for hours with an elevated metallic finish sure to get noticed. Plus, the lid’s push-button AUTOSEAL® technology seals when you’re done sipping, making the mug 100% spill-proof for confidence against messy spills on the go. The lid can be locked when not in use to ensure the button isn’t pressed accidentally in transit. THERMALOCK™ stainless steel double-wall vacuum insulation means drinks stay hot up to 5 hours or cold up to 12. At the end of a long day, you’ll appreciate that the underside of the lid opens up for easier, more thorough cleaning and both lid and body are top-rack dishwasher safe.
Features
    • SEAL IT IN: Leak- and spill-proof travel mug thanks to AUTOSEAL lid
    • FOR THE LONG HAUL: Stainless steel double-wall vacuum insulation keeps drinks hot up to 5 hours or cold up to 12
    • LEND A HAND: One-handed drinking convenience on the go
    • LOCK IT UP: Lock feature prevents accidental pressing of AUTOSEAL button
    • SQUEAKY CLEAN: Underside of lid opens up for thorough cleaning
    • EASY CLEANUP: Top-rack dishwasher-safe body and lid
    • PERFECT FIT: Fits most cup holders and under most single-serve brewers
    • PEACE OF MIND: All parts are BPA-free; limited lifetime guarantee
Specifications
    • Model: 2063455
    • Size: 16 oz
    • Color: White Zin
    • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
    • Warranty: Limited lifetime guarantee
    • BPA Free: Yes
Care & Maintenance
Top rack dishwasher lid, hand wash body
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost prefect coffee cup I recently bought this product in the lovely purple colour and I was very excited when it arrived. I filled it with boiling water and 4 hours later it was still boiling. I left it overnight (12 hours) and even then the water was still warm. However, the next day I made my coffee to drink on the way to work, and I found it a little hard to hold the button in and drink. I think the button is easy to press but it is positioned a little too high which means you have to hold the cup up at the very top which feels quite unnatural. I think the button should be lower or even vertical. The other option would be to be able to lock it in the open position while drinking.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contigo's Best Yet I've been a Contigo-only mug user for quite some time now, gravitating to the West Loop. But when the Luxe came out I had to have one. I got the all stainless steel mug and it's been superb. In addition to the Contigo mainstay of keeping the beverage hot or cold for extensive periods, the Luxe design is paramount, with an excellent look and feel. Highly recommended to all.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great features, poor design All the right features.....except the metal lid. Was thrilled when I saw this launched recently. It had the push button lock on the lid (not the twist top that always breaks). It had autoseal (so don't need to remember to close the spout after I finish sipping my tea). So all in all this was the perfect package - everything I wanted, all in one cup. Wasn't too impressed when I saw it in person though - the black and burgundy colours and finish look cheap....definitely not Luxe. But, I persevered and purchased a cup as it had everything else I wanted. Boiled the kettle, made some delicious jasmine green tea in my tea pot and then poured in my cup. Carried it out to my office and took my first sip about 10 mins later. Oh my! The hot metal lid! Some design team obviously did a great job putting all the features in, but did they ever actually put a hot drink in it and try drinking from it? As it's a metal lid, the heat from the hot liquid and steam rises up and heats up the lid. As you take a sip, you put your mouth on the edge of the lid and............ It's not going to burn you, but it does get very hot. I did not try with an iced cold drink, but given the design flaw, make sure you don't use in a very cold climate as your lips will likely stick to the lid! What a disappointment. Kept it for a week and finally returned it for a refund. Come on Contigo - how about a cup with these same features, with a decent choice of finishes that has been tested by real Customers to see what the Customer Experience is really like? I'd be happy to volunteer as a tester. Still looking for that perfect cup and I've been using Contigo cups for over 5 years now. Still the best option, but not yet perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Travel Mug I received this mug through work, branded with our company logo. I LOVE this! I always get free drink ware and goodies from work and this is by far my favorite. My coffee is hot, I have to be careful with the first sips to not burn my tongue. I love how I can just lock it and toss it into my purse. The auto seal button on these works better with the natural finger placement of my fingers. This is important to someone with tendinitis and carpal tunnel syndrome, any less effort goes a very long way. My husband uses the older version, and he really likes mine now, he just likes the bigger 20 oz mugs for his coffee. The only thing that would make these better of it was a lil wider for my cup holders in my Rav4, they are wider than normal. But I do love the slimness, makes it easier to hold.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ... But This mug does keep my hot tea hot for quite a long time. This would have been a 5-star product except the lid stays very hot, which isn’t an issue with my other Contigo styles. Also, the locking button on the top of the lid is very hard to push, and having arthritis, this is key to me.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good design but I disagree - not dishwasher safe I love the design and my coffee stays warm for hours. However, I bought this style because it is supposedly dishwasher safe, and it clearly is not. Contigo was kind enough to send me replacement mugs, but those too have chipped away. I will not buy these again.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lux Love it use it every day.toss it in chair or car seat .never spills
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Travel Mug I've been searching for a travel mug that will keep my coffee hot and my water cold and this is truly the one for me. The autoseal stainless steel design gives it a modern look and better yet, gives me peace of mind knowing it will not spill if I knock it over. It fits perfectly in my cup holder in the car and even on a bumpy road, I don't have my coffee all over the center console or myself for that matter. After raving about my new mug, I've got a lot of people at work who went out and purchased one. Contigo is a phenomenal brand if you are looking for a great travel mug without the hassle of spills!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money! This travel mug does NOT even keep my coffee warm let alone hot. The only good thing is the colour and maybe the size and that’s if you don’t want a large coffee. Sorry but my cheapy from Woolies for $10 keeps my coffee warm for a whole 6 hours. I was surprised when I finally got to my coffee at the end of the day and it was still warm. Sorry Contigo travel mug, I can’t say the same about you. I’ll be happy if you lasted an hour. Very disappointed to spend that much money on a traveling mug and it’s worthless! Maybe it will be good for ice tea!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I had a problem with the first one I got, it didnt have any of the seals, but as soon as I contacted contigo about the issue they sent me a new one right away, no questions asked. Very happy with the customer service. My whole family uses contigo and will always recommend them for there great products, prices and more. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs Improvement I absolutely love the new lid which allows the drink to slightly cool before drinking. Unfortunately the lid and top of mug get very hot, and the beverage loses its temperature very quickly, and becomes cold. I wish the lid could merge with the older style mug.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome water bottle! My new favorite water bottle! This Contigo water bottle works amazingly well! It keeps my coffee warm for several hours and kept my water cold, ice included overnight. Some extra advantages, it fits perfectly in my Keurig, is dishwasher safe (a huge plus for me) and really does not leak when tilted. The push button is easy to use when taking a drink and comes apart easily to clean. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Avoid if you have a mustache I have 5 of the old type and and happy with them. Bought 2 of these for the dishwasher safe feature but didnt save the recipt. Threw both away. Where the metal on the lid contacts the plastic, it snags mustache hair and pulls them out.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Coffee Mug Great mug. I receive a lot of compliments. Only nagging issue is that it does not have padding at the base like the previous AutoSeal version. It was a great feature when you have a glass desk.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing mug, but only buy the silver one While I love this mug, I really do not like that the black covering comes off in the dishwasher. I will only buy the stainless steel version of these mugs going forward. What a shame. :(
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daily go-to This is my daily on-the-go mug. I love it! Keeps my coffee hot, nice shape which fits perfectly in my car’s cup holders, nice one-handed operation, and incredibly easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst contigo I've owned Have used contigo exclusive from even using glass at home for many years. Bought 2 of these...love the look...haven't tried the second one yet, but the first one won't keep things cold...grrr...my whole reason for loving contigo was it ability for me to have ice water for hours on end...the lux allows me to have it for less than 2 hours....
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I've been a contigo customer for two full years so I decided to upgrade to the luxe model and had it for two weeks and I really love it! Its very nice and stylish and it doesn't leak! But the downgrade about it is the liquid capacity. I pretty much from 20 Fl Oz to 16 Fl Oz. I just wish there were different models with more of a capacity.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! YES to this travel mug!!! I have 2, one for my water and one for coffee, I take both to work every day. I kid you not, I can fill it with ice water before I go to bed and there is still ice left the next day into mid-morning. I liked it so much for my water I got one for coffee too. No more warming up my coffee 4 times every morning. It keeps it hot until I finally finish it! The button/lock thing threw me at first, which is silly because it is not hard to operate lol. If you press the lock button down your drink WILL NOT SPILL! You won't be disappointed with this mug!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite water bottle! I love Contigo brand bottles and was excited they came out with some new ones.. the luxe. It says it's autoseal technology is spill proof so I put it to the test. It is spill proof and even better with the lock feature, only thing is to make sure you sip everything out of mouthpiece or it can dribble on you from that, but all in all it's worth the money. Once again pleased with Contigo product. I had ice water in it and hours later there were still cubes in it. Keeps drinks cold for a long time. I haven't tried any warm drinks in it yet, but I'm sure it'll stay warm for a good amount of time also. It's like a mini thermos convenient sized for work and to fit in cup holder in car. Also a plus it's dishwasher safe.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart bottle when i was searching for some travel mug which can be use for daily for my coffee or lemonade to drink, which i can use in car and while doing my jogging, so i found this Luxe AUTOSEAL Insulated stainless steel travel mug which is quite sufficient for my coffee or lemonade use, this is very handy, easy to use and keep my coffee warm , in a drinkable condition upto 3-5 hours, and my cold drinks 8-10 hours. Initally use have to practice for using this mug, after one -two uses you get it right with this beautiful mug, good for daily use and easy to clean in dishwasher it is safe in dishwasher, so i really recommend this to anyone who travel daily or little bit lazy want his drink in right temperature for certain hours.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Travel Mug This mug is my new favorite mug. My 96 year old mother took over the mug I used for my bedside table. After using a generic mug, I spotted this mug on the shelf at a local Walgreens. I immediately liked the look of it and its features. The mug is an excellent fit for my smaller hands, the lock feature on the lid is a bonus and it keeps my water cold for 12 hours. It would probably keep it cold longer but I empty it to clean and air dry. Often times, there is still ice in the mug after 12 hours. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these products I would encourage you to make that purchase. I have not tried hot liquids in this mug but my other Contigo travel mug keeps liquids warm for long periods of time as well.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beautiful look and feel Doesn't keep coffee even warm beyond 1.5 hours and too uncomfortable to drink with metal rim touching mouth. Beautiful look and sturdy feel. Quality is not at all like snap seal in which coffee stays hot for at least 6 hours with no burned lips!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A few glitches Love the way that this coffee mug looks but unfortunately it falls short on two key attributes: locking and thermal leak. The small locking mechanism at the top has a hard time latching, takes a few tries and sometimes feels broken. Also there’s a ton of heat loss through the top. Of those issues don’t bother you, then you’ll love it - it looks great and the dispenser works just fine.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps things Hot! A travel mug is a must for this household. We are always getting up and rushing out the door. When trying to find a travel mug it is hard to find one that fits all are requirements. This one fits all but one. PROS: Keeps things hot for long periods of time. Took almost 4 hours before you could actually tell a difference in temperature from the start. Has a lock to make sure that it stays sealed and it works great. It really holds the seal shut. Does not leak. If there is excess on the lid of course that will drip but the mug itself does not leak. CONS: Does not fit into the automobile cup holders. We do have an older car so have not tried it with a newer one, but the rounded bottom will go in but when it straightens up it is too wide.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like it but I don't This is my second Contigo. The first lasted about 6 months and then it started to to stink. It was very difficult to clean so it was discarded. On to this one which appeared to be a better design for cleaning but does a very poor job keeping my coffee warm. This will go in the cabinet and I will get a Yeti like my wife has. Sorry......I tried.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I have been a fan of contigo for many years now, and have many different styles. The push to drink button is really a great idea, it prevents a lot of spills by not letting you forget to close it. It also has a lock to prevent accidental button pushing. My favorite part is the inside of the lid opens for better cleaning. Wonderful as I have had issues cleaning the lid before on insulated sealed cups. The cup has a decent cold/hot time but nothing amazing. Easy on the eyes! I have had zero leaks! Which is pretty awesome!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Travel Mug My new favorite water and coffee mug! This Contigo mug works amazingly well! It keeps my coffee warm for several hours and kept my water cold, ice included overnight. Some extra advantages, it fits perfectly in my Keurig, is dishwasher safe (a huge plus for me) and really does not leak when tilted. The push button is easy to use when taking a drink and comes apart easily to clean. Thank goodness we don't have to throw out another travel mug because it's moldy because the pieces don't come apart! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flawed The appearance of this mug looks slick but unfortunately, the metal trimmed lid becomes excessively hot to the degree that one is unable to drink a hot beverage without burning lips.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bus proof So, I’ve had this mug for almost a year now. Due to recent car problems I’ve been taking the bus (don’t worry this story goes somewhere) and the other week I dropped my mug and it was ran over by a commuter bus. But it held up!! I’m still using it every morning. A testament to its quality!
Date published: 2020-11-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940499, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product