Out of Stock
3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Handled AUTOSEAL® Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Easy-Clean Lid, 16oz is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 216.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_319480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Handled AUTOSEAL® Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Easy-Clean Lid, 16oz

3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Handled AUTOSEAL® Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Easy-Clean Lid, 16oz is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 216.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_319480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Our innovative engineers hate stains as much as you do. That’s why, when designing the Contigo Handled AUTOSEAL Vacuum-Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Easy-Clean Lid, they made sure to include our patented AUTOSEAL technology, eliminating the possibility of spilling or leaking your drink whether you’re at home, in the office, or on the go. They integrated a comfortable carrying handle into the lid without sacrificing the slim silhouette that lets your travel mug fit nicely into most cup holders, so it’s even easier to take a day’s worth of your favorite coffee or tea with you. Not to worry, THERMALOCK double-walled vacuum insulation means your beverage will stay piping hot up to 5 hours or icy cold up to 15. Use the discreet lock feature to prevent the unintended pressing of the AUTOSEAL button for added peace of mind. At the end of a long day, the top-rack dishwasher-safe Easy-Clean Lid pops open completely so you can get into all the nooks for a thorough clean. Just remember, the stainless steel body is hand-wash-only.
Features
  • Sip confidently knowing your travel mug's AUTOSEAL technology is leak- and spill-proof
  • Drinks stay hot up to 5 hours or cold up to 15 hours thanks to THERMALOCK vacuum insulation
  • Convenient one-handed drinking from either side of the lid with the push of a button
  • Carrying handle makes it more comfortable to take your mug on the go yet still fits in most cup holders
  • Button lock on lid prevents accidental opening for added peace of mind
  • Easy-Clean Lid opens completely for thorough cleaning and is top-rack dishwasher-safe; hand-wash-only stainless steel body
  • 100% BPA-free; limited lifetime guarantee
Specifications
  • Model: 2074690
  • Size: 16 oz
  • Color: Evergreen
  • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
  • Warranty: Limited lifetime guarantee
  • BPA Free: Yes
Care & Maintenance
Top rack dishwasher lid, hand wash body
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but wears out too soon First, this is the best mug I've had. But then it wears down or starts to break too soon/easily. First it was fixing the plastic tab in the internal trigger mechanism that cracked (see my response to another post). I took the trigger mechanism apart again and it is NOT the plastic tab as I had reenforced it with plenty of two part epoxy. Now, several months later, something else is wearing down but I can't tell what and the trigger won't open the lid seals any more. I found that if I push the seal latch in about 3/16", the seals get "realigned" and they open quite well. To make this "permanent" I simply put a zip tie around the latch tab which "extended" the latch location. See pic. Would recommend with caveat. I think this is a problem with design and then quality.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle seal does not work after a period of time ! If it were not for the handle seal always failing , this would be a perfect spill proof coffee mug. I have 2 coffee mugs sitting in the cabinet with 2 failed handles. Its very disappointing considering this is a great travel mug minus the handle! The handle seals/resistance mechanism needs to be reengineered to make this a worthy product. Really a disappointment when you find a great mug, then it doesn't work after a period of time. Contigo could have a home run winner with this mug if the handle seals were designed to last. I would not recommend it at this time until they redesign the handle issue
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE MUG! BUT WAIT? THIS QUICKLY BECAME MY FAVORITE CONTIGO MUG, AND I HAVE AND DO OWN MAY OF THEM. THIS ONE WAS A GIFT AND IT QUICKLY GREW ON ME, I LOVE THE ONE HAND, RIGHT OR LEFT OPERATION OF IT, ALSO THE THE NO LEAK FEATURE OF MAYCONTIGO PRODUCTS IS A BIG PLUS TOO. THIS WAS A CHRISTMAS GIFT AND ITS NOW ONLY MARCH AND IT NO LONGER ALOWS THE DRINKS TO BE DRANK FREELY. I SEE FROM THE OTHER REVIEWS I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE WITH THIS PROBLEM. ITS OBVIOUSLY A FLAW IN THE SESGN OR MATERIAL USED TO MAKE IT. BUT NO WORRIES MATE CAUSE I AM CONFIDENT IN THE CONTIGO COMPANY, THEY HAVE ALWAYS STOOD BEHIND THIER PRODUCTS AND REPLACED AN DEFECTIVE MUGS OR BOTTLES I'VE PURCHASED. I'VE NO DUOBT THEY WILL AGAIN.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great mug until.... The mug works well until it quits dispensing. I bought my mug at Wal-Mart approx. 4 months ago. I use it daily for my morning compute and at the office. It works great at keeping my coffee hot all morning even on my boat. The thumb button is not working well as liquid is difficult to drink and I end up tipping it too far and it spills on my shirt from what I assume to be the vent hole. Great product for a short while. Like many others, I wish they had a replacement cap available. That's why I came to the website.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The lid is the weak point I have owned several of these mugs over the last couple of years, and the Randolph model prior to that. I am generally happy with the product, I usually get three to four good months of use out of one before it develops issues. Currently, the thumb button does not seem to operate the lid spout leading to zero coffee flow. I am not sure why this is the case as I have pulled the lid apart and can not identify why it no longer functions. I would love to just buy a replacement lid but there do not seem to be any available for purchase on this site. So I will either buy a completely new mug or find a comparable mug from a competitor that is higher quality even if it means a higher price. I would recommend this mug to a fried but I would have some caveats to that recommendation.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid has major issue This was my 3rd Contigo mug. Previously bought the Randolph and was very happy with it. When I lost my last one, replaced with this mug. After about 2 months, the lid no longer allows for coffee to flow. The thumb area will depress but the opening for the coffee to flow doesn’t open. For some reason Contigo doesn’t have a replacement lid like they do the Randolph. And in reading other reviews, it seems to be a design flaw as there are many with the same problem. Until they fix the problem, find something else.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, but my nose hits the raised part of the lid. I have an earlier 12 ounce version of this Autoseal mug with handle, which has a concave lid. The old one is at least eight years old and except for all of the paint on the outside being worn off, the lid still seals and works perfectly. After buying this newer version, I continue to use the old because the new version has a raised center from the handle to the opposite side of the lid. Like an earlier reviewer, my nose also hits the raised 'bar'. One's mug should never interfere with one's face while enjoying a good cup of coffee. Please bring back the original lid/handle configuration.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please Provide Lid Replacements for this Style This is by far my favorite mug. I was gifted this after telling a friend I want a mug that keeps my coffee warm for a long time and I wanted a handle to make it easy to hold when walking the dog. It has been perfect. I came out to this site in search of a replacement lid, sadly not seeing any. After reading reviews I am seeing the same thing regarding the thumb button mechanism no longer opens the drinking holes. I gave it a good cleaning and removed all the old coffee scum (sad I did find coffee scum) and nothing works. My cup isn't even two years old, this should not be happening for the price of this mug.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mug True enough I have had the same problem when you press the trigger to drink the two ball seals won’t open after two of them replace by the awesome customer service I decided to take apart the trigger mechanism it’s made with a plastic lever that pushes a spring-loaded pin in that opens and closes the two seals for drinking I did fix it and it does work properly. By now I’m sure Contigo has replace the trigger mechanism with something stronger on the newer mugs and the ones that I repaired I have not had any other problems with them it’s been four months since the repair. Although I am considering an additional mug to try from Contigo.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not open the sipping hole w/ thumb button Bought at Walmat, great looking mug. But, after only 2 months the thumb button will no longer open the sipping holes. I have look inside and everything seems in place. Great mug, it allows you to open the hole mechanism for easy cleaning. However, the open mechanism has stopped working.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No hot coffee in mug I have used Contigo products for years and have been satisfied over all. I have used 4 of the travel mugs for a couple of years, and just tossed one yesterday. The seal no longer worked causing leakage. I was so excited when looking for new one when I found the mug with handle, which was the only concern I ever had with the travel mug. So I washed up the mug, let it dry, and filled it with freshly brewed coffee at 6:30 am. By 8:00 am, the coffee was maybe lukewarm - going cool. Will return the mug, Might exchange and try another. Really like the design.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior design to Randolph Travel Mug I bought this as a replacement to the discontinued Randolph travel mug which I had dropped. The design is inferior to the Randolph in a number of ways: 1. The lock/unlock switch is harder to switch with your thumb 2. The overall size is bulkier and takes up more space on my desk 3. The handle is less comfortable 4. My nose hits the lid because the center of the lid is raised. What if i have a cold...? 5. The mouth piece is deep, awkward and less comfortable to drink from 6. The warm hours rating is worse why change a previously great and well rated design??
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thumb button cracked great device with exceptions, my wife uses these and while loading the lid into the top rack in dishwasher it fell thru openings in rack. It hit the lower rack and a crack developed in the thumb button edge. now the cup will not open
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not open any more This has been my go-to mug. I drink coffee 365 days a year and this is one of the few Contigo mugs with a diameter small enough to fit my cup-holder. It's ambidextrous and spill proof -- perfect until it quit. I purchased this model for the Easy Clean lid (after my daughter say the inside of a previous Contigo lid). But I got less and less coffee until now barely a trickle comes out. When I press the lever, it does not open. I cannot find any indication that anything has broken. The initial performance was great. It just seems to have worn out.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best travel mug EVER! Best travel mug EVER! The open-bottom handle allows me to slip the handle into my jeans pocket to free up both hands in a pinch. The location of the mouth holes relative to the position of the handle means that they are always in the right spot (unlike mugs in which the top screws on separately from the handle), and can be used by right- or left-handed people. The AUTOSEAL means I never have to remember to snap the top shut - I have had many spills over the years because of just that.The top is easy to clean, really, because the engineers designed it for opening up on both sides so you can get a soft brush in the nooks.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of Garbage I have purchased 2 of these mugs over the last 18 months. Both of them turned out to be defective. The button on the handle that opens the top for the coffee to come out works, but the holes don't open. Useless! Both of the mugs lasted about 9 months before going bad. I can't but just replacement lids. I can't fix it. So, I'm stuck with buying a new mug every 9 months. These are 20+ bucks a piece. They should last longer than 9 months.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great at holding drinks at temp.; not so great lid Pro: have to let my coffee cool a bit before putting the lid on, or it's too hot to drink! able to keep ice cubes from melting in a drink for several hours in the hot sun. Comparable performance to that more expensive brand. Con: After about a year of use, typically 5 days a week, the thumb button mechanism is not working properly, so liquid doesn't flow enough, and dribbles out of the slot in the lid. I have always hand washed the lid and never ran it through the dishwasher. At this point, it is unusable.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Mug, but .... I love this coffee mug and use it every day. The one thing I really love is the locking autoseal that makes it unspillable. It is definitely my go-to mug. But in the last little while, my coffee has been coming out just barely and if I tip it up to see if I can get anything else out, it leaks through the vent hole (at least that's what I assume where it's coming from). The thumb button no longer allows the cofee to come out of the drinking holes. I have had 2 or 3 of these, and all have had the same problem. I'm not sure what to do about it. If it still worked, it would definitely be a 5 star rating and highly recommended. But I can't recomment this if it no longer works.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Want to like but...... We have used Contigo travel mugs for years. My wife and I received a pair of these for Christmas 2020. We previously had another older handled Contigo travel mug with a different style handle which worked great until you dropped them and the handles broke.. These new mugs keep the beverage nice and hot for a long time. Problem is that recently, the opener seems to have quit working well. Depressing it, only a trickle of beverage comes out. We are now back to using the trusty West Loop travel mug. It is unfortunate as we both prefer a handled version. Reading other reviews, it appears this is a common issue.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid failure on both mugs in 2-pack! I bought a 2-pack of this mug and LOVED them.....until the lids on BOTH mugs failed - exactly what all of these other reviews said (and I ignored because I own many Contigo products) The button on each lid will no longer open the rubber stopper arm. You can't even get a sip! Total frustration, as these were quite expensive mugs.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor lid engineering/spring The travel mug is great, but the lid has failed less than a month after purchase. The handle trigger doesn't work any more and the lid stoppers wont open! The springs are all in place, but they have lost their strength due to cheap metal? or the springs are nor just not the proper strength. Gave one as a gift and that one has also begun to fail. Very disappointed in this product. One would expect better from a company with a great product to let a lousy spring ruin it.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No coffee flow We have owned Randolph’s over the years. My wife now has this latest model and has the same issue others have reported about no coffee coming out. I looked at it and found that when pushing the button, the gaskets do not move at all. The little piece that moves the spring mechanism lowering the gaskets seems to be doing its job. However that does not move to open the gaskets. My other complaint is no room for my nose like the Randolph has.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great mug while it lasted I have enjoyed my handled mug for quite a while, It is in deed spill proof and easy to clean, however I am experiencing similar problems that I see others have had. Although the mug does keep my hot drinks hot and my cold drinks cold and is very easy to use, the mechanism on the handle that opens the the lid for use has worn out and my mug is no longer operable. I worry about buying the same model for fear that this will only happen again .If there were a replacement lid I might be tempted to try that, but I feel that there should be a better design to prevent this problem in the first place.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keeps cold drinks cold and hot drinks hot We've used the Randolph not for years then we found the Contigo Handled AUTOSEAL Vacuum-Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Easy-Clean Lid. We noticed that there was always plenty of ice left in the mug the next day when I would head out to work. Unfortunately, we also found the same issue as most of the reviews I've read about this mug. The lid mechanism deteriorates over a short period of time and stops working. I thought I had may have caused this somehow but it seems to be a design flaw. Also, like so many others, I was looking to find replacement lids and surprised to find that replacements are not offered. The mug keeps ice as long as my Yeti. Too bad the lid doesn't hold up longer.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad My husband has one.. his works great which is what made me want one particularly with the lock. So I got one yesterday with a handle.. I am severely disappointed. My ice melts fast (with just a couple of hours) and the outside of the mug gets very cold. Somehow the cold comes thru the mug.. no leaks ect. But literally within 2 hours I have almost no ice and within 3 or 4 hours my water is completely warm/room temperature. I would not recommend based off of the reason for getting it is because I wanted ice water for long periods of time.. and my particular mug doesn't do what it should.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved the design BUT Handle Button Stopped Working I loved the look and design of this travel mug. It worked awesome and kept the coffee hot for hours but the handle button stopped working after 4 months. The company replaced it and after 4.5 months the replacement had the same problem. I'm going to try the Randolph design instead. If Contigo can figure out the problem and fix it, I would buy this item again as I was very happy with it while it worked.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good after a year..... Great concept for either hand however on our 2nd set as after time push down button loses spring tention and does not push down the stopper mechanism to allow liquid to come out. Washed and cleaned many times.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Randolph Lock in Gun Metal Gray I wish they never stopped making these, they have as many issues as any of their other mugs but I like its ergonomics but I guess 3 or 4 years of a product and they see a drop in sales so they phase it out.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid design needs work I purchased numerous contigo mugs and such. Bought 2 of these and the lid design is terrible. After a while it will not open when you push the lever down to get a drink. This happened on both so I doubt I just had a bad one. Now my other contigo mugs still work great. I just liked the color of this one. Useless now. I wouldn't pay for a new lid to work for a short time again.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What makes Mamma happy! My mother's all time favorite mug! I've bought her three of them thus far and can't let her go a day without one! The handle is easier for her to grip than the other mugs as she has very small hands that have weakened with age. The auto seal feature means that it doesn't matter if she should let it droop in her hand, she's not going to wear it. Also, as she can drink from either side it does not matter that she is left-handed! It's perfect for her! Thank you for making her so happy because without her coffee in her Contigo she is just not the most Pleasant lol.
Date published: 2023-03-20
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_319480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product