Out of Stock
2.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 16 oz is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™Lid and Grip, 16 oz

2.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 16 oz is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Your everyday companion – Snap to it with SnapSeal! This hard working mug allows you to snap the lid open and closed so it’s sealed shut when you’re done sipping. You’ll also love that it will keep your morning joe hot for hours, so you can take it to go.
Features
  • SEAL IT IN: Leak-proof lid (when closed) for on-the-go convenience
  • FOR THE LONG HAUL: THERMALOCK double-wall stainless steel insulation keeps drinks hot up to 6 hours or cold up to 12
  • LEND A HAND: One-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace
  • GET A GRIP: Subtly textured grip with fluid movement for a secure hold on the go
  • PERFECT FIT: Fits car cup holders and under most single-serve brewers
  • EASY CLEANUP: Top rack dishwasher-safe lid, handwash body
  • PEACE OF MIND: Limited lifetime guarantee
  • CAPACITY: 16 ounces
Specifications
  • Model: 2094844
  • Size: 16 oz
  • Color: Juniper
  • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
  • Warranty: Limited Lifetime Guarantee
  • BPA Free: Yes
  • Dimensions: 3.3 L x 3.2 W x 7.2 H
Care & Maintenance
Top rack dishwasher lid, hand wash body
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great but make sure you wash it well after use as it may retain odor or beverage.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermosmugg We own six of these thermosmuggs. We fill our coffee cups from it. We had problems we a couple after a year's had use. Contigo replaced the thermosmugg, no questions asked. They all must by hand washed to protect finish and gaskets. We are happy customers!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfiect Travel Mug - No Lie I've had this mug for years. I think it's awesome. I dont get any leaks. The one handed operaion is awesome. Best feature - the lid screws on the outside so a barista can fill you mug to the top and the lid goes on without spillage. Freakin' perfiect
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trusty coffee mug I have 5 Contigo mug, it keeps hot for a long time and cold too. I like that it keeps a good seal and that means no more cleaning any liquid mess. Excellent warranty and customer service.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved until it stopped insulating my iced coffee! I LOVED my first Contigo Byron. I used it 24/7 for several months until one day if just stopped insulating my iced coffee and ice water, meaning that rather than keeping my cold drink cold with ice in the mug even after 8 hours, the ice was melted and the drinks were tepid within 2-3 hours at most. I was really disappointed because, as an adult, I don't need a sippy cup and that was essentially what I then had. I figured for the $12-13 I spent, the first mug should have lasted longer but maybe it was defective and no big deal and I had used it around the clock. I then purchased another one 16 days ago, and as of yesterday afternoon it also stopped insulating for more than a couple of hours. I don't understand. I absolutely LOVE the design, the way it feels to hold it, the snapping open and shut leak-proof design. I've told friends that it was the best travel mug I'd ever owned until now both have lost their insulating qualities so I cannot anymore. I've never had an issue with leaking as others have stated, I just don't understand the insulation issue. If not for that, I'd have rated this 5*s but, obviously, the insulation issues is a big deal for me.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hot or cold I fill my travel mug with ice and water and it stays cold for over 6 hours!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seals??? I bought 4 mugs I loved so much but haven’t been able ( over 2 years now) able to get replacement gasket/ seal so they leak like sieve and are unusable. Other than that they are awesome … but when the seal breaks they are useless …. Basically dust collectors with the rest of the junk bottles
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no replacement parts I loved it until it the gasket fell out and leaked hot coffee all over. Now it is useless because replacement gaskets are unavailable. I will not be purchasing this brand again for that reason.
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3 stars only I have used my Contigo for few years. Tough coffee mug. Today when i was cleaning it, to remove coffee residue on the bottom of its lid and found out the rubber seal was tearing apart and came to realized-I was ingesting tiny bits of piece of this rubber which is carcinogenic. And my respect to this company fell 2 notches. The product could have gone as far as providing 1 or 2 more rubber seals as extra for wear and tear.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cup/terrible Lid Even though I love that the cups keep my items hot for a long time, I do not like that I cannot get a replacement lid. I should not have to buy another cup every time the lid is shot. This is what will make be search for a different brand that has replacement parts.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRONG BOTTOM ABSOLUTE WORST design for a TALL Mug. Constantly tipping over with the slightest bump-empty or full has no bearing on the outcome. Your bottom curature does not take in account the center of gravity-this results in a top heavy mug eaisly tipped. MAKE IT FLAT.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never believe the claim it stays hot Never believe the claim it stay hot for 6-8 hours I bought 3 of them for me and family barley keep hot even if I put hot water in before I pour coffe to keep it hot and its good for 1 hour barley warm not even that. I gues wasted my money.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mug I love this mug and have several. It is my go to mug even when drinking my morning chai at home. After several years I am having a problem with one cover always leaking and lost the rubber stopper to another. How do I get replacements?
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design and no replacement parts Came with my Delonghi coffee maker and seemed like a nice addon. Terrible choice Delonghi. Plunger head that seals the opening fell off two weeks later and lost. Now the contain is no better than an open cup.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks!!! I loved my first cup so much I got 2 more plus sippy cups for my grand kids. Now the lid on the second cup I bought leaks. It leaked all over my work bag and paper work. Is there any way to replace the lids?
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great if you like hot coffee My coffee is lukewarm by the time I get to work. I am very disappointed with this because the cup I drink on the way to work stays warmer in an open container...My work commute is 20 minutes.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coffee Cup Ever 😍 I love how my coffee cup does not leak untill I had to replace the rubber gasket now it seams to leak all the time. I may just have to go buy more cups for my Husband and I. 😮
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 20oz travel mug It works great at keeping my coffee hot, however after a couple months the seal ring no longer stays in place so it spills out if it gets tilted. This is my only complaint.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked all over my bag Well it promised leakproof and it wasn’t. Turns out the rubber is stretched out and was popping up. And reading all the reviews I’m not the only one. Bummer.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried a few different ones I tried a few different mugs of this type and they all end up leaking on me. Tried to contact customer service but won't let me submit with out photos.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BYRON TRAVEL MUG SNAPSEAL LEAK-PROOF LID.. I bought the Byron snapseal leak-proof travel mug last year..it easy to BUT my coffee only stays hot for about an hour no longer..WHY?????
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low heat retention Keeps contents hot for an hour before cooling down transition. Turns to luke warm by hour 5. There are better contigo products than this
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leak like crazy! Because the lid screw on the outside, fluid is able to pool up and leak everywhere. I love Contigo but this is a poor design!
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Travel bottle for Iced tea!!! Love the safety of this product. Does not leak. I have several sizes and colors. Love them all!
Date published: 2023-11-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_12, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product