Out of Stock
3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SNAPSEAL™ Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Grip, 20 oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 352.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 20 oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
SNAPSEAL™ Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug with Grip, 20 oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 352.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The SnapSeal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug, 20 oz., keeps drinks hot up to 7 hours or cold up to 18 thanks to THERMALOCK double-wall vacuum insulation. The one-piece SNAPSEAL lid allows for one-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace and is leak-proof when closed.
Features
  • Seal It In – Leak proof lid (when closed) for on-the-go activities
  • For the Long Haul – Drinks stay hot up to 7 hours and cold up to 18 with THERMALOCK™ Vacuum Insulation
  • Lend a Hand – Easy one-handed drinking
  • Perfect Fit – Fits most car cup holders
  • Get a Grip – Easy grip to grab and go
  • Clean Up – Top rack dishwasher lid, hand wash body
  • All Contigo products are BPA free, have a limited lifetime guarantee and are designed by passionate inventors and innovators who have your mobility in mind.
  • CAPACITY: 20 ounces
Specifications
  • Model: 71157
  • Size: 20 oz
  • Color: Monaco
  • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
  • Warranty: Limited Lifetime Guarantee
  • BPA Free: Yes
  • Dimensions: 3.2 L x 3.2 W x 8.5 H
Care & Maintenance
Top rack dishwasher lid, hand wash body
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst travel mug ever I bought this yesterday thinking it would be great for travel to work. Wrong. First it wont fit in my Kurrig coffee maker, it is too tall. I had to use a different cup then transfer it. The lid is hard to get on right. Once on the road I had to pull over to open the spout safely. The way the lid is made you have to tilt your head entirely back in order to drink which is extremely dangerous while driving. So for me this was a very bad choice.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not well sealed I heard the best comments about this mug on my work place that I immediately went to buy me one. What a prank! It not seals well, does not keep my coffee hot not even warm. My recommendation is not to buy it if you are going to walk with it on your hand, because you're going to leave a trace behind yourself.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Already Obsessed I've wanted a Contigo travel mug for a long time and finally broke down for this one. I got mine in copper, which is a beautiful finish, but I will worry about scratches and cosmetic damage over time. Leak proof durability seems legit so far, and I enjoyed discovering that the "plug" for the drinking spout is squishy, so there is considerably less margin for leak proof wear and tear over time, as might be the case with a hard plastic plug. I have yet to put the temperature control to a real test, but I suspect it will be acceptable, judging by the fact that my only-kinda-cold coffee from this morning is still exactly as only-kinda-cold as when it was poured. Can't wait to collect more reusable wonder mugs in the future.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to clean seals! No replacement parts!!! I have loved my contigo snap seal cups for a long time. As others have said the seals and stopper are hard to clean, and eventually break down. Since there are no manufacturer-replacement seals, nor are there any replacement lids available, this company is depending on selling entire new cups just to replace damaged parts. The inconvenience for customers is one thing, but rendering an otherwise great cup as garbage just because replacement parts aren't offered is a demonstration in designed obsolescence and an example of why our entire system of consumption is so terrible, both for the consumer and the earth. Please offer replacement parts for the good of the people, and the good of this planet!! This is my 3rd cup/lid combination and I am sick of building up a cup graveyard for a stupid little seal. Fix the problem!!! Offer replacements!!!
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pressure launches hot liquid when snapseal is opened Purchased this mug today at Target. There is no doubt, it keeps cold liquids cold and hot liquids hot. However, one complaint. I used the mug to make hot chocolate. I filled the mug to about the top of the rubber grip with hot water from the hot water dispenser and added a couple packets of hot chocolate and mixed the hot chocolate by shaking the mug. When I opened the snapseal, hot hot chocolate launched out of the mug like a geyser going off. I'm wondering if some sort of pressure relief valve could be incorporated into the lid?! I'm wondering if leaving a soda in there for awhile would result in the same thing happening? So, five stars for making a mug that keeps cold liquids cold and hot liquids hot .. but it gets reduced to four stars for no pressure relief valve and getting hot chocolate on my desk and computer monitor.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the cup but there's flaws 4 months ago I bought these cups I bought four of them only used two. They're awesome fit my cup holders properly and easy to grab with one hand pop open and drink while driving. Here are the flaws the capseal gaskets wear out too easy. Causing leaks and leaving marks wherever I place my cup. The other two cups that I had on standby I come to find out that they leak even worse. Want to know why?, Guess what no gaskets. Tried returning these cups to the store at bottom from they won't take them back because apparently I just bought them to remove the gaskets. Now mind you I can't find a part number to order just these gaskets. Looks like I might just have to buy a total different brand as a coffee cup since there is no support for parts.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it Until.... My daughter bought me my snap seal and I have loved it taking it with me everywhere. That is until the seal failed. I had hoped to go online and find replacement seals, but only found replacement lids for $5.00. I thought about it until I read the reviews and found many others with lids that failed. I would mind them failing if I could buy a few replacement seals to have on hand, but not if I have to buy a new lid every time. I poured my hot coffee in another travel mug as I have researched and my coffee is already cold. I miss my Contigo.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing product This mug was the best travel mug we had owned, but it already needs replaced because of leaking from the lid. Very disappointed that it didn't even last 6 months. While it keeps the coffee hot for hours, it's a mess to use with the leaking lid.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle ever, without a doubt I think this is being not being made as much anymore? I have been buying this exact mug for many years for my family of four. I do not want to buy any other mug ( my husband uses one for coffee one for water, the kids and I use just for water) all other brands or model from Contigo have just not held up as this one. I want this one in four colours so we can each have one (which for years have been available) Can’t find this mug in any store for the first time in years. I’ve had pink, purple, green, grey & black, very disappointed right now :(
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from was great but the lid only lasted about 4 months it was great at keeping water cold and coffee hot until the o ring went bad
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The. Best. This mug is, hands down the very best travel mug I have ever encountered. It keeps things warm for ages and never spills! Sadly I am prone to losing mugs so I have gone through a few of them. Two of the most recent ones I have purchased were a little more difficult to close completely as if there was something catching on the threads. Otherwise this mug is simply a fantastic product.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great mug/bottle but ... I used mine almost daily. It does what it says, keeps my coffee hot, my ice coffee cold. The lid was easy to maneuver with one hand while also maintaining a closed position when not drinking from it. My 20 oz mug was easy to clean and maintained it's good looks (I had gun metal) although i have seen other colors and the coloring will chip off over time. The problem I had was that the O ring came off. I was backpacking and when I woke up, made my coffee, filled the mug and the spillage began. Maybe next time I'll take pictures.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I turned up at a customers house to do some work, asked if I wanted a cuppa, upon saying yes the lady brought out a brand new cup with instructions explaining she loves a bargain n hoped I'd use it, several hrs later asked if I'd like another cuppa, as I forget about them alot(busy busy) I said oh yeah go on I forgot about that. Opened the lid to pour it out n it was still baking hot! (proper lip burner) since being given the mug I refuse to use owt else. Here in the UK I've not found a travel mug that's come anywhere close to this
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking already I have had this about 1-2 months and it's already leaking. There is a small rubber strip that is coming undone thus it's starting to leak. I'm really upset about this since I received it as a Christmas gift and I drink hot coffee every morning in it. I have had it spill onto my pants on my way to work, this really is disappointing. I hope the company reads this.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flooded Backpack Received in mail and that night loaded into backpack for trip to work. Walking across parking lot at work I could smell coffee. The snap seal had come open and drained the coffee into my backpack. Thinking this may have been my fault, reused the cup the following night with the same the results, but not as bad. The cup has been placed in the back of the cupboard.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and excellent I received this mug as a replacement to a plastic one that i bought, and I can't be happier. I got it in the Greyed Jade color and it serves it very well. My drinks are hot for minimum of 6 hours and it doesn't leak. I can throw it in my purse and not worry. As long as you properly close the lid, it performs very well. Contigo, thank you for such a wonderful customer service and prompt reply. This mug is everything to me. I had the one just like that one and it served me well 5 long years on daily basis. It's money well invested.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor I have purchased other contigo products in the past and have been very happy with them. However, this particular model has a small plastic/silicone(?) stopper to seal the opening. Be advised the stopper does not stay on and you must be vigilant to check and ensure it has not fallen into the cup before you take any remaining contents and toss them down the sink along with the stopper. We purchased two of these mugs and had the same trouble with both of them. Not only that, I have been advised by contigo that you cannot purchase just the stopper. Rather, you must purchase the entire lid at a cost of $6.00 which is a terrible waste as there is nothing wrong with the rest of the lid/product. As I said above I have purchased contigo products in the past based on the features of being spill-proof and retaining their temperature properties. I will continue to use the other versions, however cannot recommend this particular product.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it cold! This is the only water bottle I use. I have two, so I never have to leave the house without one. I drink water throughout the day and night, and no other bottle that I’ve tried keeps the water icy cold for 16 hours or more. I keep one on my nightstand so I can take a sip if I wake during the night, without fear of anything creeping into the cup while I’m asleep. Wouldn’t know what to do without it. I now have my 5 1/2 year old grand girl hooked on it too. It’s tight seal and break resistant body are definitely a plus too.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awesome product with a couple issues Awesome product but I now can't use it after washing the lid in my dish washer, the rubber ball seal that locks the opening to prevent leaking came loose and disappeared into my dishwasher. I can't find a replacement part for it and leaves this one as no more than any other home mug. Will not purchase again
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very hot I have had a 20 oz contigo travel mug for a couple of years. For the past month, I have been filling up my mug with hot coffee at 5 AM, by 7:30 or so the coffee is luke warm and by 8:30 the coffee is cold. I use to keep the coffee semi hot for the advertised 7 hours but not now.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great design but... After using this mug for 4 months the gasket in the lid bevins to leak. I have had numerous burns from hot coffee or tea leaking around the lid, I also had a coffee spill when the cup tipped over and hot coffee ultimately sprayed out of the leak all over my desk.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Travel Mug I've Ever Owned When the description says that it keeps hot beverages warm for 7 hours, it's not lying. This mug delivered. I made tea at 8 a.m., worked at an all day fundraising event and when I got back in my car my tea was just as hot as when I'd made it that morning.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I loved it at first I first bought one of these at Walmart. I loved that the lid seal worked so well that I could through the mug into my gym bag even if full, and it never leaked. I used this every day, my favorite travel mug! Suddenly now, after 6 months, the cup is leaking but not from the seal part of the lid. It leaks even when I am just drinking from it. If I had to guess, I think it is coming from the threaded area between lid and bottle. I looked for damage, but it seems fine. Sad to say this cup if now unusable for drinking with the lid on. Another complaint, I drive a mini cooper, and it does not fit in my car cup holder. In fact, the rubber ring around my cup holder is damaged a little from trying to keep the cup stable while driving. Even with this issue, I would get another one if it did not leak.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snapseal Lid is NOT Leakproof After being a Contigo faithful follower, I purchased two SNAPSEAL 20oz mugs as I had come down with a case of tendonitis in both arms, and the Travel Mug hurt my forearms to use. The SNAPSEAL lids have opened on three occassions now, when I have had to slam on the brakes. The SNAPSEAL Byron mugs were on the floor in a lunch tote, and opened when they tumbled over. My brand new car now absolutely wreaks of sour milk as the chai tea seeped into the underlay. These are going in the garbage!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great until the seal falls out When preheated keeps my coffee warm well past noon. Unfortunately the lid seal fell out, I didn’t notice until hot coffee dribbled all down my blouse. Now I cannot find a replacement seal or lid.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waterbottle! Keeps my water cold for over 24 hours, which is longer than advertised! Doesn't spill at all, I keep it in my backpack and throw it around too. Easy to drink from and super easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaky lid I bought a SNAPSEAL Byron about a year ago. The rubber ring that seals the lid to the cup started coming loose after about a month and I ended up having to walk to work with coffee dripping down my hand for 30 minutes. It's a good thing I always let my coffee cool down before I put the lid on. It seems like the rubber ring had stretched and I couldn't get it to fit back in groove under the lid. I was able to get a replacement from Contigo but exactly the same thing happened again, after using the mug for a month. I was very careful with it, hand washed it gently every day, and never closed it until the beverage cooled down. I've had other Contigo travel mugs in the past, that lasted for a long time and were great quality (the Autoseals are good), but my experience with this model was very frustrating.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lids crack I am disappointed that we have 4 of these mugs and 3 have cracked lids and the seal fell out of the 4th! We cannot purchase lids and I refuse to purchase anymore cups!!!
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid hard to get twist on!! I love the mug, once I can get the Lid screwed on the mug. Very hard to get the Lid twisted on the mug to where it doesn't leak when trying to drink from it. I bought 3 of these and they all have the same problem. They have been hand washed, not put in a dishwasher. The concept is great, but the product fails to perform as it should.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Bottle, Less Great Lid I purchased this water bottle about 9 months ago. I love that it keeps my hot drinks hot and my cold drinks cold, and that it does not leak at all when closed. However, I am disappointed by the quality of the lid. The rubber where you open the water bottle wore down to the point of separating from the plastic of the lid. I trimmed it down and plan to continue to use the water bottle for as long as I can, but hope that the replacement lid becomes available to purchase online soon.
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product