Out of Stock

Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 20 oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 20 oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 326.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 20 oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Byron 2.0 Stainless Steel Travel Mug with SNAPSEAL™ Lid and Grip, 20 oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 326.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The SnapSeal Insulated Stainless Steel Travel Mug, 20 oz., keeps drinks hot up to 7 hours or cold up to 18 thanks to THERMALOCK double-wall vacuum insulation. The one-piece SNAPSEAL lid allows for one-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace and is leak-proof when closed.
Features
    • SEAL IT IN: Leak-proof lid (when closed) for on-the-go convenience
    • FOR THE LONG HAUL: THERMALOCK double-wall stainless steel insulation keeps drinks hot up to 7 hours or cold up to 18
    • LEND A HAND: One-handed drinking with no lids or caps to remove or misplace
    • GET A GRIP: Subtly textured grip with fluid movement for a secure hold on the go
    • PERFECT FIT: Fits car cup holders and under most single-serve brewers
    • EASY CLEANUP: Top rack dishwasher-safe lid, handwash body
    • PEACE OF MIND: Limited lifetime guarantee
    • CAPACITY: 20 ounces
Specifications
    • Model: 2094853
    • Size: 20 oz
    • Color: Licorice
    • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
Care & Maintenance
Top rack dishwasher lid, hand wash body
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vermont Winter Tested!! I purchased this mug several years ago simply because it had a sleak design and was the cheapest option of the shelf. To my surprise it functions BEAUTIFULLY! It's all that it is advertised to be. The Snapseal lid allows me to pack this mug in my backpack along with my laptop with the confidence that it will not leak. The insulation is impressive as well. I forgot my mug of hot tea in my car's cupholder during a frigid Vermont winter day, when I returned many hours later my tea was still very warm!! I will be purchasing this brand for my next mug.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sipping hot beverage painful to upper lip I dont like my ContigoByron 20-Oz. SnapSeal Travel Mug. The drinking spout I do not feel is properly designed for hot beverages. Drinking a cold beverage from this container is perfect but, drinking a hot beverage is nearly impossible. It burns my upper lip. I have to wait at least 30 minutes before the beverage is cool enough to drink (other travel mugs I own do not present me with the same problem). With that in mind, this cup is not a hot and cold cup. If you don't want to wait, it is only a cold beverage cup and yes, it does hold hot and cold tempered beverages for quite a while. Too bad about the drinking spout. This cup is almost perfect.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Coffee Mug Excellent heat retention! I wake up around 0430 in the morning to workout and cannot drink my coffee until I have breakfast so this mug is great for that! Over 6 hours later and my coffee is piping hot just like it came straight from the coffee maker! The seal is awesome, I can mix my sweetener and creamer in when I'm ready to drink! Contigo's Lifetime Guarantee makes this even better in case years down the road, my mug is not performing as well as it does now! Thanks for the great travel mug Contigo!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst lid design ever! I now have five of these mugs at home (which defeats the purpose of a reusable mug). Three which I purchased and two replacements, all with defective lids/o-rings. As a result, morning coffees have spilled within our backpack/purse. The Warranty process was easy enough to navigate but receiving replacement mugs which also failed (within the month!) is very frustrating. We take care in hand washing and we wait 10 minutes to seal the mugs, as the instructions note. We have one Autoseal mug which has outlasted all of these and is still going strong. Do not waste your money or sanity on this product.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bottle lid I really love Contigo's bottles, they keep my drinks cold almost all day. I parchase the snapseal 24 oz black matte bottle, but i got really annoying surprise with the diferente between the snapseal and the autoseal, the second one is more easy to use and doesn't splash you when you open it. To solve it, I wanted to buy a autoseal lid, but SURPRISE it doesn't fit the upper side of the snapseal bottle. You should start selling autoseal lids that fit the snapseal bottles, to give us the option of not needing to buy an entire freaking bottle just because we didn't like the lid system.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It keeps liquids nice and warm, but ... I have two complaints: 1) The hole where the liquid comes out is right where your upper lip normally goes when drinking. I find when drinking hot liquids it burns my upper lip, and there is no way to avoid this. I have had other mugs, and this is the first one that has done this. It is because of this that I give it a 2 rather than a 5 rating. 2) It is just too tall to slide under a Keurig coffee maker. You have to lift the coffee maker up to get it to fit. I like the design, and purchased it because of that. And it does keep liquids warm as advertised.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The ring that makes the lid leakproof always fails I love the shape, size, and style of this Snapseal Byron mug. I love the one-handed use and its ability to keep my drink hot for a few hours. But, I've owned three and the ring that is in the lid to keep it leakproof fails consistently ... it stretches and falls out, and unless one is careful, leaks are common. In addition, the rubber band on the outside to provide grip also stretches and slips over time. I could live with the outer grip ring issues, but the leaky lid is problematic. A better ring design or some feature in the lid that does not allow it to fall out is required for this to be the perfect mug.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful of your upper lip.. I am a very experienced hot coffee drinker, and have never been burned, until now. This was my first sip, and being very careful, since I was not familiar with this product, I was amazed how it burned my upper lip. My lip even blistered. I tried to be super extra careful and observant with the next sip, but with the same result. The only way to safely drink from this coffee mug is to not use the lid. I do not know if this mug is defective, or not, but I can't return it because I through away the box. It's a shame because this mug has all the features I want (except for the burning feature, it course). Be careful.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid seal doesn’t last I bought 1 20oz and 2 16oz mugs. I loved them but! 2 of the lid seals are no good. Only had these mugs about 2 months.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I own many Contigo items and love them all. The Byron is the perfect size. I love the contoured shape of the bottle. I'm disappointed that this bottle doesn't keep drinks cold like the other ones I own. It only stays cold for about 5-6 hours and that's with ice in it. Other models keep my drinks cold for 20-24 hours with ice. I've kept them in a warm car and outside and the ice doesn't melt. When Byron came out I jumped at the opportunity and bought it right away. Seeing the Thermaseal logo I felt confident that the quality was the same as the others I own.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubber grip came loose and mold developed under it I purchased two of these this size. The rubber grip came loose on these. I also have the same problems with the two 16 oz. cups I have. It then get water u see it and mold developes. I have to now let air dry for a day and the water still is under the grip which then creates mold which is disgusting. I hand wash these as I do not have a dishwasher. I hope contigo can do something about this. I hate having this issue as I like the way the cups keep my drinks hot and cold. I usually have something cold in one and keep it by my bed at night. I fill the 16 oz with coffee and the 24 oz. I believe it is with cold drink when I sub at the school. It is difficult to open but I like that feature as the smaller kids can’t get in my drink.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky seal This snap lid travel mug keeps liquids hot for a long while, but after 1.5 months it started leaking, I noticed that seal was out of place, wrinkled up, so i removed, dried and replaced, this was good until the next time, same thing. I would take it home, remove, clean, dry and replace and it would be fine for a few days, today after coffee leaking out onto my shirt for the 4th time it's going into the garbage. Not happy at all with this issue. I have other Contigo travel mugs that work great, but not a fan of the snap seal lid and seal.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid hits your nose when you drink Tumbler is durable, and it keeps coffee hot for about 4 hours. A minor irritation is the lid hits your nose when drinking. The paint scratches and wears off after awhile, but that is true for any painted item, and the scratches make it _yours_. They make a stainless version if you are concerned about that. Overall I really like my Byron, it's one of the best vacuum sealed drink tumblers, cheaper than the Yeti and works just as well. Mine gets a lot use. I'd consider buying another if they redesign the lid to make more room for your nose.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with one exception I bought 2 of these one for my husband and one for myself. I love the seal and how well it keeps my morning coffee hot for hours. The seal is good enough to toss the entire thing in my hand bag as I leave for work. The only downside I have found is the rubber grip sleeve. Water gets behind during washing and sours. I haven't seen mold, but the SMELL...like an old sponge. I tried removing and cleaning it separately and letting it air dry but it stills hold the smell. I have just removed the grip and use the mug without. Just disappointing as I initially thought I found the perfect travel mug.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drink hole too small; hard to drink I find the design of the lid to be awkward. The hole is so small you have to gulp. So much air is taken in just to get a sip. Never had this problem with any other lid but Contigo.Two mugs and I end up taking the lid off to drink, defeating the purpose of the leakproof lid. The stainless steel is hot! I've also burned my lip fooling around with the awkward design. Otherwise I love the radiant orchid color and overall look of the mug.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I've had several Contigo products through the years including the Autoseal and Snapseal. Recently I had purchased some Byron cups and two of them had bad seals. I contacted the company and they did not have any lids in stock and do not sell the seals, however, in a few short steps and about 3 weeks I had two brand new replacement cups. I like these cups very much they keep my hot beverages hot and cold ones cold and I would recommend them especially the AutoSeal product. I do wish the seals would have held up better with the Snapseal but as said getting replacements was an easy process.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great mug with one big flaw... This mug is great in so many ways. The mug keeps my coffee hot for many hours, the Snapseal lid works great and easy to use and clean. The mug is the perfect size for cup holders. However, this product does have one serious flaw which has caused me to toss out one mug, and now my replacement mug is having the same issue after only a couple of months of use. The rubber grip on the outside of the mug will get moisture trapped underneath and bacteria will start to form resulting in a foul sour smell. I've rem
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was good til the seals stopped dealing! Was thrilled with these until the seals decided to not stay sealed. I use two for work everyday. Nothing worse then when the seal decides to pop out of place and I get coffee all down the front of my shirt.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great mug, terrible lid/seal I bought one of these mugs and loved it so much I bought another one and one for my partner. Sadly his didn't last a month and the seal came loose and would leak most of the time. I tried purchasing a new lid from this website but they don't ship to Canada? So I ended up purchasing two new mugs eventually because sure enough my mug started doing the same thing. The whole family has these mugs and everyone of us has had this issue. Now the mugs are great so I wouldn't want to go with another company but this issue hasn't been fixed and I don't want to keep buying a new mug instead of a lid when the seal stops working. Please fix this issue or at least make the lid more accessible to people in Canada.. I do enjoy the product so it would be unfortunate to have to find something else.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great mug until... I have owned 4 of these travel mugs and I love them. My beverages stay hot or cold for hours.I haven't experienced a spill yet and I am known to just toss them in my bag. However, to effectively clean the mug you have to remove the tiny rubber stopper. Guard that stopper with your life because once it is gone, the mug is useless. You have to buy a replacement lid which has not been in stock in for weeks. This only leaves me the option to purchase yet another mug and I may not be doing that anytime soon.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bottle . . . except for lid I love my Contigo mugs with autoseal. Decided I needed a 20 oz. bottle so tried this one. Great as always with two exceptions. First of all, the SnapSeal does not open easily with one hand. Secondly, when drinking there is not enough room for my nose! I do not have a large nose; it's an average sized girl nose. I have to drink side saddle to get it to work for me! Other than that, as always, it keeps my water cold for hours. I'm going to donate this one and go back to my Mug with AutoSeal.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with 24oz version I was gifted a 3 pack of the 24oz versions of this mug for Christmas last year. I was very excited because they're a great size for long days working outside and they do a decent job of keeping coffee warm. However, I was quickly disappointed when the first one started leaking from the seal after a few months of use. The second did the same and leaked all over when tipped even slightly. My third and last travel mug is now doing the same. I'm not rough on my travel mugs and hand wash all parts. I have had other contigo mugs in the past and they've been great, so it's a big disappointment that these mugs leak so much. It wouldn't be so bad if it was only 1 mug, but all three have done it in less than a year.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coffee Mug Love the fact it stays either really cold or hot. Do not like the lid at all, I have gotten myself drench several times as the design is not the best.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish there were more stars to give! My coffee stays super hot, and even when I spent more money on other brands, those mugs NEVER kept my coffee hot like this one does! I also would like to praise the absence of the annoying rubber seal you find on most coffee cups. I have had many cups with the rubber seal and it seems so unsanitary because it is difficult to clean and it falls apart! The fact that this cup doesn't have that is actually why I bought it. First cup I've found that doesn't have it. Five stars for how well made the product is, and if I could add five more, I would for how easy it is to clean!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hits your nose Keeps drinks cold, but is very hard to drink from! It squishes your nose and does not feel comfortable. I spill every time because I try to keep my lips on the very edge to make room for my nose. Very poorly designed lid. Hoping a I can get a refund and buy a different style because I love the body of he mug itself.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lid broke, otherwise great I had the same experience w the o-ring on the lid as other reviewers mentioned. It lasted about 2-3 months before coming loose and now coffee leaks out the side when drinking, so it’s basically useless since no one would drink out of a mug that spills all over. It’s also hard to pop the top mechanism that opens the mug (def could not do it with one hand while driving for example), which was not ideal even before it broke. It is great for keeping beverages hot or cold.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't Keep my Coffee Hot I love the look and size of this travel mug. My only complaint, and I guess it's a big one, is it doesn't keep my coffee hot enough for very long. I can easily say less than 2 hours. I make my coffee at 8 and is usually luke warm by 9 or just after. Disappointing.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst travel mug ever I bought this yesterday thinking it would be great for travel to work. Wrong. First it wont fit in my Kurrig coffee maker, it is too tall. I had to use a different cup then transfer it. The lid is hard to get on right. Once on the road I had to pull over to open the spout safely. The way the lid is made you have to tilt your head entirely back in order to drink which is extremely dangerous while driving. So for me this was a very bad choice.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Already Obsessed I've wanted a Contigo travel mug for a long time and finally broke down for this one. I got mine in copper, which is a beautiful finish, but I will worry about scratches and cosmetic damage over time. Leak proof durability seems legit so far, and I enjoyed discovering that the "plug" for the drinking spout is squishy, so there is considerably less margin for leak proof wear and tear over time, as might be the case with a hard plastic plug. I have yet to put the temperature control to a real test, but I suspect it will be acceptable, judging by the fact that my only-kinda-cold coffee from this morning is still exactly as only-kinda-cold as when it was poured. Can't wait to collect more reusable wonder mugs in the future.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pressure launches hot liquid when snapseal is opened Purchased this mug today at Target. There is no doubt, it keeps cold liquids cold and hot liquids hot. However, one complaint. I used the mug to make hot chocolate. I filled the mug to about the top of the rubber grip with hot water from the hot water dispenser and added a couple packets of hot chocolate and mixed the hot chocolate by shaking the mug. When I opened the snapseal, hot hot chocolate launched out of the mug like a geyser going off. I'm wondering if some sort of pressure relief valve could be incorporated into the lid?! I'm wondering if leaving a soda in there for awhile would result in the same thing happening? So, five stars for making a mug that keeps cold liquids cold and hot liquids hot .. but it gets reduced to four stars for no pressure relief valve and getting hot chocolate on my desk and computer monitor.
Date published: 2016-09-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product