Out of Stock

Kids Spill-Proof Tumbler with Straw, 14oz

3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Kids Spill-Proof Tumbler with Straw, 14oz is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 305.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940508, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Kids Spill-Proof Tumbler with Straw, 14oz

3.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Kids Spill-Proof Tumbler with Straw, 14oz is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 305.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940508, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
Your kid wants to upgrade from a sippy cup and drink from a tumbler just like you, but you’re nervous about spills. With the 14oz Spill-Proof Kids Tumbler, you both win! A no-spill valve in the straw makes it impossible to spill, and a seal around the straw offers extra protection against leaks. A soft grip bottom pad helps prevent this brightly-patterned tumbler from tipping over on the dinner table, and it also fits most car cup holders, making it the perfect companion. When you’re ready to wash it, the spill-proof straw twists apart for an easy clean; plus, the straw, lid, and body are top-rack dishwasher safe. Get ready to enter a no-spill zone!
Features
    • No More Spills — This kids tumbler features a straw and a spill-proof valve so you don’t have to worry about spills (even when it’s upside down!)
    • Seal the Deal — Silicone seal around the straw adds extra protection against leaks
    • Material Matters — 100% BPA Free
    • Clean Up — Top rack dishwasher safe lid and body; Straw twists apart for easy cleaning
    • Get a Grip — Soft grip bottom pad helps prevent skids and tipping
    • Perfect Fit — Fits most car cup holders
    • Ages 3 and Up
Specifications
    • Model: 2076700
    • Size: 14 oz
    • Color: Nautical Fish
    • Body Material: 100% BPA-free Eastman Tritan™ plastic body
    • BPA Free: Yes
    • Dimensions: 3.15" W x 7.3" H
Care & Maintenance
Top-rack dishwasher-safe
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to clean mold out of this cup I have several of these cups and I loved them until I noticed mold growing in the lid and under the rubber bottom part. I have tried everything to pry this cup apart to no avail. These cups are a waste of money.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly spill-proof! This cup is great. The design is super cute, the parts are simple and dishwasher safe, and most importantly it really is spill-proof! I tested for leaks on its side for quite some time and nothing came out. I also like that the straw is hard plastic instead of soft so that it can't be chewed up like other cups. The rubber on the bottom is an added bonus as well! My only complaint, if it even is that, is that it had several pieces of packaging that made it seem like it might be more difficult to use than it actually is. A simple band on the outside and instruction sheet on the inside would have sufficed!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One star for customer service / seals molding I love Contigo cups. I am always buying them, however one problem I have had with ALL their cups is the difficulty getting lids clean. These are no different...as always we have followed all cleaning instructions already aware of the difficulty with the lids. After a few months of use a very small seal on one of our cups began to mold. Seeing no other way to clean but to remove seal we learned that these necessary small seals are impossible to put back in place. We attempted to contact customer service but no response was received. As I said great cups but if you are trying to reduce waste please be aware even when following their instructions they can still mold and become unusable.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 3 y/o is in love this the design This tumbler is awesome! Absolutely love the design, looks unbreakable but... everything was fine until I noticed the tiny vent in the top of the lid had started to accumulate build up, just clean it right? Wrong. There's no way to clean it, I thought by pulling the silicone valve on the inner part of the lid would allow me to clean it but they only made things worse because there's no way to put that back in and now the cup leaks. Great cup while it lasted but the design of that vent on top of the lid is really bad unless someone can share how to clean it and how to insert than silicone thing back.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bottle ever for young kids!!!! Plus: They're very resistant (one fell off the car roof while we were driving and it didn't break. We were amazed!) and the spill proof straw changed our life as parents. No more spill to wipe on the floors. Cons: The silicon is melting a little bit in the dish washer and after few years of using it every day, the plastic is not clear anymore. Suggestion of improvement: I wish the tip of the straw was in silicon to avoid the bite marks. Improve the quality of the silicon and plastic. My only regret: I only bought 3 and I can't find any store selling it. Please Contigo, make more of those bottles!!!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Moldy lid that’s impossible to clean We tried an unreasonable number of sippy cups looking for one that didn’t leak until we found these - these were the sippy cups of our dreams... until we saw all the mold. The lid has an inaccessible vent that’s growing mold and is impossible to clean - you can’t access that part of the cup with any cleaning tools or pop it off to clean inside. The cleaning instructions online do not provide a way to access this space in the cup. Even the cups we exclusively used for water are growing mold. Such a shame since otherwise they’re great (and since we spent $60 on them) but I can’t recommend these cups.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible to clean They are good for leak proof. However, the valve is impossible to clean probably. I’ve tried small straw brushes and nothing gets in there. I wish I read the multiple reviews about the mould!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So badly want to love it This cup is truly spill proof and seems easy enough to clean. However, water has gotten between the two layers of the lid and NEVER dries out. I've tried leaving the lid tipped on its side, I've tried removing the valve to let it air out better, I even baked it at a very low temp for over an hour which seemed to work, but the next time I washed it, making sure I didn't soak the lid this time, it still got water in it again. I am worried this will lead to mold and bacteria developing. There needs to be a way to fully open the lid so I can actually get it dry. Its so disappointing that this happened the first time I washed it. I feel like I've wasted my money and it isn't a cheap cup either.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flawed Straws We regularly use and love contigo cups, but I was highly disappointed in our recent purchase. We have bought about six of these cups over time and usually they are great. This last time both of the pieces within the straw part of our cups have just fallen out. The entire reason we use them is for the no spill feature, but now if they are dropped they leak all over the place. The liquid just spills out without that piece inside them. It is wasted money because I cant even give the cups to my kids anymore for fear of huge messes. I'm not sure what has changed since we bought these cups last time.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I loved it UNTIL I found mold! So I've owned other Contigo kids water bottles before and ended up having to throw them all out when I couldnt get the mold out of the spout. I was so happy to find these because all the parts come apart so I can effectively clean them...or so I thought. The rubber grip ring where the straw is inserted grows mold between it and the hard plastic lid. I have always washed immediately with bottle brushes and hot soapy water. The problem I realize is water gets trapped in that area and there's no way to get in there to get it out!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Troublesome Air Valve Child loves the cup, but the air valve is near impossible to replace once removed for cleaning. Between my skills as a scale model builder and my wife’s smaller fingers we were able to reinstall the valve after about 15 minutes. Google searched to see if there was an easier way to do it next time. Looked up Contigo’s own cleaning instructions and realized they never even address this valve in the diagram. This cup needs a total redesign or needs someone from Contigo to figure out a way to make this valve easily replaceable.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great cup but molds easy My son was born with a birth defect in both arms. He has to use a straw cup to be able to self feed as he can't lift his arms above his head like with a sippy cup. I thought we had found the perfect cup when I found these straw cups. They don't leak, they keep the drinks cold and they don't weigh too much. BUT after very thoroughly and carefully hand washing his cups after every fill the lids have started to mold. It's collecting in a spot that physically can't be drained or cleaned no matter how hard you try. I'm so disappointed. I thought these were the miracle cups we were looking for but now I'm afraid to let my son continually drink from something that has visible mold floating in the lid.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the concept This cup is legitimately the only cup my kids can use because they can’t pull the straw out and it’s no spill. Like everyone else though, I’ve had issues with the air valve. I was able to get the rubber out, clean it and the lids, and put it back. I was not able to get it clean enough so the mold makes a comeback. Also, my dog is rude and has chewed some of the straws, but this seems to be the only product that you can’t buy replacement lids or straws! Pleaseeeee fix these issues because I do love these cups.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High maintenance cleaning, but no spillage I LOVE how this cup does not leak at all! Cleaning has been annoying but the trade off for no spills was worth it. The valve on the lid pops off easily and can be cleaned. The easiest way to pop it back in is to take the top of the straw and twist it back in. This has been working for two months now. But recently mold got into the valve in the straw. While trying to clean it out the rubber piece popped out and I don’t see any way to get it back in. Now the cup will spill like any other :(. I would recommend if the cup came with a small brush to clean valves so they would not pop out.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was excited about this tumbler at first. Especially the sturdy design of the straw. But after purchasing it I discovered that the spill proof valve can't be removed for cleaning and there is wiggle room around it for mold to grow. The cup itself is sturdy and again, the outward design seems great when compared to other brands with flimsy straws. But there's too much opportunity for mold growth.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liquid stuck in the top of the lid I loved this cup and was using it for my son's milk. I noticed today that there was milk stuck in the lid and no easy way to clean it out and i cant figure out how to dissemble the lid to clean in. Super dissappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why do they mold!? I loved these cups so much I got rid of all my other kids cups and invested in 4 3 packs. Each of my kids have 6 cups. I wish I would have waited. All of the lids have water trapped in them I can’t get out. I pulled the valve in a few and can’t get them back in. I have mold in two so far. Why the poor design? I think it’s a priority to fix this flaw and avoid the danger it poses to any child.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gets moldy I purchased one for my daughter almost a year ago and was initially very pleasantly surprised. I thought it was a steal of a price to pay for a truly leak proof water cup for my daughter. I've been following the care instructions carefully to make sure my daughter's favorite cup lasts. Seemingly out of nowhere, I noticed mold appear around the inner seal of the cups lid. I was surprised to find out that this is a common issue after reading other reviews and am a little frustrated that there are no replacement parts available. I've tried soaking the lid in vinegar and attempted to disassemble the lid and push the seal aside to clean the mold but it appears that I will be having to replace the whole cup.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved it until the mold I bought two packs of this product due to how well it held its standard. Both of my kids enjoyed this product, the design, the amount it could carry and the best part, the spill proof! After pouring juice inside of the cup, I noticed mold on the kids, and the straws. I tried picking at it and was not able to remove the plastic to clean inside of it. I am disgusted and disappointed with the design. If only they made this product easier to clean or come with a cleaning tool it would have been great!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but needs some work I love this tumbler, I haven't seen any mold like others have talked about but what I have had an issue with is the part that is to keep the drink from coming out of the straw. That part had literally, partially, came out of the straw. Luckily I had taken the cup from my son when I had noticed the cup was leaking after he had dropped it on the floor. When we had gotten home and I was able to look at it closer I had seen what had happened. I tried to fix it myself but I could not get the part to go back into the straw. I even contacted customer service that day and still have not heard anything from them. So I am a little disappointed that I have a cup I cant even use or replace the part I need to replace.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favourite kid proof bottle ever My 18 month old is going through the “learning about gravity” stage so she throws everything onto the floor from table height. These stand up to the abuse without spilling. The hard plastic straws hold up well to her chompers. We usually have all of them filled with water and they end up around the house throughout the day. Due to the nature of the straws with seals we only use water in them. Run them through the dishwasher and we haven’t had any issues with mold. I use a baby bottle nipple brush with the straws to make sure they get clean. For any other liquids like milk or soup broth we use a 360° cup which is much easier to clean all the proteins off of. Hands down these are our favourite water bottles.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really is spill-proof Contigo Kids spill-proof tumbler with straw is one of the only spill proof cups I have found. My kids have dropped it, turned , it upside down, and left it on its side for long periods on time and it does not leak. Its very sturdy and doesn't break if dropped. Also its big enough to hold a good amount of whatever they are having to drink. ANother feature I love is that they can't pull out the straw. Very easy to clean as well. The lid screws off then the straw comes apart into two pieces making for a super easy clean up. I would recomend this tumbler and I will be buying more.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and the perfect size! Contigo’s Spill Proof Tumbler with its cute dragon is the perfect size for my little. We have gotten past the silly cup stage here, but sometimes you just want that extra piece of mind with some type of no spill cup. The tumbler has an odd straw to help in the “spill proof” department, but it was fairly simple to get apart and clean. We’ll see how well it stays clean in the future. Now, if there is no liquid in the straw, you can tip the cup completely upside down and shake it and it is spill proof...BUT if you take a drink out of the straw, and the cup is tipped while there is still liquid in the straw, all of the liquid comes spilling out. For most cases, this won’t be a problem. Our little loves his new cup!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great in theory .... Will use it all the time! I mostly only put water in it just because I know how hard other liquids can be to clean. My husband pulled the little baffle out and now I cannot get it back in! Been working on it for a half hour with tweezers before deciding to Google it. Now I see it's a common problem....
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pro..will not leak Con..no way to clean moldy lid We absolutely loved the spill/leak proof design. The love stopped after the rotten milk smell started. No way to clean the breather on the lid. Even the smallest bottle brush wont fit. Can't even get to it from the bottom. Spent good money on a 3 pack. Looking for a fix from your company.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cups, moldy straws. I want to give this cup 5 stars, but the straws have me at a 3. The cups are wonderful! Zero spills, easy to drink from, beautiful color choices, easy to hold. But the straws!! They come apart for "easy" cleaning, but the no spill plug in the straws gets moldy and there is no way to clean them. I had to force the plug out with a hook tool for crafting and in the process, ruined the silicone on two of the straw plugs. Even after forcefully removing the plugs, they still have black under the silicone part that is secured to the plastic of the plug so it is actually impossible to clean without ruining the spill-proof feature of the straws. If I could buy new plugs or new straws, I would because I love these cups so much. Alas, I can't. I will continue to use the cups with the plugs out of the straws, but they are no longer spill-proof.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't get lid valve back in Mold started to collect under the air valve in the lid. I took it out for cleaning and can't get it back in. Now the cup is no longer spill proof. I have 4 other cups that are basically trash now bc I can't keep them clean and safe for my child to use.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Cups, But... These cups started off great, but after a bit of use we noticed that something gross was developing in a place that we've been unable to clean thus far. If we can't clean them, we can't use them and will need to find an alternative.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it’s spill proof! I know this is for older kiddos but our 9 month old already loves water bottles and straws. I love the spill proof feature on this. Even when my daughter was 2 and 3 her bottles were always upside down or laying sideways on the floor and leaking. This is perfect for kiddos so they can learn to use and carry their water bottles without the contents getting all over. The cup is very sturdy and I like that the straw twists in and out for easy cleaning. We clean the straw inside and then toss the top and bottle into the dishwasher. It’s holding up really well.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Bottle but not totally spill proof I loved the fact that I was able to find a nice size cup for my growing toddler that didn’t look so babyish. I purchased the 3 pack cups from Costco. However I noticed when I put apple juice in the cup sometimes the juice comes out the top of the straw. I’m not sure if it’s pressure build up but the juice is cold or room temp never hit. Also, the cup will drip water as well at times. I do wish there were replacement straws for my toddler loves to chew on them. Overall with a little tweaking this would be a great cup for toddlers. Is there a way this can be resolved and a way to order replacement straws. Maybe the cups I purchased had a defect but I bought an additional 3 pack and for the same results. Please advise for a solution.
Date published: 2019-06-22
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940508, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product