Out of Stock

Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Spill-Proof Kids THERMALOCK Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw lets children as young as 3 sip out of a cup just like the big Kids. No need to worry about messy spills, even if your toddler holds this well-designed tumbler upside down, thanks to a leak-proof silicone seal around the straw opening and a spill-proof valve on the inside. For good measure, engineers added a soft-grip pad under the tumbler to minimize skids and tipping. The THERMALOCK dual-wall vacuum insulation keeps drinks cold up to 10 hours and helps prevent condensation, even after hours of fun at the playground. Road trip? This 12 oz. tumbler fits most car cup holders. Rest assured, all materials are 100% BPA-free. At the end of a long day, you’ll be happy to know that body, lid, and straw are dishwasher safe on the top rack and the straw twists apart for easy cleaning.
Features
    • Stainless steel tumbler with THERMALOCK dual-wall vacuum insulation keeps drinks cold up to 10 hours
    • Leak-proof silicone seal around straw opening coupled with a spill-proof valve inside means no more messes
    • BPA-free
    • Soft-grip bottom prevents slipping and tipping
    • Fits most car cup holders
    • Top-rack dishwasher-safe lid and body; straw twists apart for easy cleaning
    • Ages 3 and up
Specifications
    • Model: 2108137
    • Size: 12 oz
    • Color: Sharks
    • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
    • BPA Free: Yes
Care & Maintenance
Top-rack dishwasher-safe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed This is a great cup, I am beyond impressed. This cup is excatly the cup kids need. It keeps the drink cold. And stores about a cup and half inside of the cup with out ice. The straw has one of the nice edge pieces that allows you to twist it and stir it at the same time with the flat edge attached to the side. The straw is also to easily remove and replace back after cleaning it. The cups are easily washable when you follow the care instructions, which by the way give directions on how to wash it in the dishwasher, and that is a major plus. This cup is beyond durible. I love it, and highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was ALMOST the best cup ever We LOVED these cups for our twin two year olds for almost a month. These were the first cups that didn’t leave us with a major mess from our creative little rascals. They love to start their day with a smoothie and this cup could keep it chilled just right. Not to mention that it was the first “girl” cup we have found that had the best of both worlds, pink and a “bug” design. They were so excited to look for the “wormies” while they ate their breakfast. But then it happened...the mold. We washed the cups diligently and were sure to leave the lids upright to dry. Unfortunately it was impossible to clean under the clear top. If we could have popped that top to clean it properly, this would have been a 5 star review with an order for 4 more...
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spill proof I do like this cup and the non insulated version because they are spill proof but will not be buying any more or using them the lid creates mold around the slicone parts and water gets in the lid and stays trap which of course will breed god knows what definitely a big waste of money
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tumbler! This Contigo spill proof tumbler is exactly what I have been looking for! I have a four year old son, that is getting past the sippy cup phase, but still spills from time to time. Some things that he likes to drink (like orange juice) cannot be used in a sippy cup either. This cup gives us the drink choice freedom we need by having a straw and it is spill proof guaranteed! Not all cups say spill proof guaranteed. This one is also stainless steel to help to keep the drinks cold for a longer amount of time. This tumbler has worked out really well for us and I will be getting more of them!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tumbler Contigo Spill Proof Tumbler with sharks is my toddlers favorite cup. It features sharks on the outside, and my son loves anything with sharks. I like Contigo tumbler because does what it says. It is completely spill proof. I tried every which way to see if any liquid would come out and I was unsuccessful. The cup is insulated, and it keeps his milk cold for several hours. The cup has a control spout attached to the straw inside the cup that controls the flow of the drink and prevents leakage. Contigo Spill Proof Tumbler is the best cup on the market for a toddler. It's a must have.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST BUY EVER! After working a in daycare seeing many and all different types of cups I decided to get this cup for my son. Well this “100%’ spill proof cup was a complete joke. Keep in mind I’ve had many experiences with other kids and their cups but this was very disappointing considering the price because not only did I buy 1 I bought at least 5. I took these cups on a road trip and had to change my poor child numerous times having to stop and go buy differ t cups because his car seat and himself was SOAKED. This is very unfortunate and I hope they can fix their “100% spill proof” cup.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but with a couple of issues To preface, we have a 14-month-old, so perhaps this would be better for an older toddler. Our daughter uses straw cups and 360 (spill-proof) cups so we thought this would be a great fit. While she has not spilled this, the spill-proof straw inserts air into the straw tube to keep the flow directional (i.e. to keep it spill-proof) - which seems to throw her off. Additionally, the cup is wide for her hands (more adult-sized than toddler-sized). That said, the stainless steel design is exceptionally sturdy and I have a number of other Contigo products that I really like.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids The Spill Proof Tumbler SS Gummy w/ Shark GFX is very sturdy and functional for all ages and is not heavy at all. It keeps the drink extremely cold for a long time even when it was in the sun. My son loves it and the design. It comes with little stickers on each part giving instructions on use and cleaning. I gave it 4 stars do to the straw and lid. The lid my just need some working in but it is a little hard getting on and off. The straw is in 2 pieces and twist off in the middle but if you do not make sure to really push it into the inside of the lid it will leak.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kids tumbler This tumbler passed my rambunctious three year old test. When we got it he looked at it and acknowledged the colors and the cute little simple picture of a rocket stating how cool he thought the cup was. He proceeded to turn the cup over trying to spill it everywhere and I was so happy to see nothing came out!! So need less to say I am one happy mama! Your beverage does stay cold for hours which is great during the hot days and your running around with the little ones and it does not spill so its able to be taken where ever you need and could be a good way to introduce a child to transition to using a straw cup. Overall I was very pleased with this tumbler I will be buying for my other children and I extremely recommend it!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I absolutely loved these cups. Never ever would leak or spill. I really thought they were perfect... until I noticed black mold growing in air vent of the cup. My husband and I both tried for an hour to clean where the mold was but no luck. I called customer service and they sent out two new replacements for the moldy cups I had. Within a week, the new cups were growing mold. So I called customer service back and said I do not want replacements, I want my money back... well they can’t do that. They talked me into trying out different cups... all of their suggested cups were out of stock. They instructed me to keep checking back to see if they have restocked yet, after two sets of moldy cups, I have given up but am very disappointed. We loved contigo. My husband, my boys and I all have contigo cups but we will be choosing another company to purchase from for the future.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has a screw together straw I got this cup for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. I like it cause of the straw being a 2 piece and it screws together so i can unscrew it and easily put through a pipe cleaner to clean the straw out. It does keep my daughter's drink cold for long periods of time while she is outside playing . I love that it is a stainless steel cup so that if she drops it , it won't crack from being dropped . It is perfect size for her little hands to hold . She also loves the colors on the cup as well as the designs on the cup.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spill proof indeed! Love this! My two year old is always spilling his milk, and every bottle I've used has spilled for some reason, even ones that have a straw that you fold over. I was excited to try this out. I filled it with water and turned it upside down, even shook it, and no water came out. I took a sip and it was like drinking just out of a regular straw, no weird straw that you need to bite in order to drink. I tried turning it upside down and flinging it again after drinking and a couple drops did come out, so I guess if there is some remnant liquid in the straw that'll happen. But it was only a tiny bit and so much better than what I've experienced with other bottles. The bottle itself is well made, good quality. And I like how the straw can be disassembled for cleaning.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CUP FOR CHILDREN! We love to camp and our 5 year old uses this cup while we are out camping. It is great because you can tip it over and it wont spill (AT ALL!) and it keeps her drinks nice and cool for a pretty good period of time! WE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The cup definitely does not spill any liquid . The problem is my son constantly had a problem with the straw. At times could not drink his juice and would get frustrated. So for me it is a no.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horror to clean!! The lid is rediculous! You can't clean it properly so now there is mold inside the air hole and lid!! It's a great cup for non leak but this design on the lid is horrible.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAINLESS STEEL NO SPILL TUMBLER is exactly that!! I have a popular brand name tumbler and my son has always wanted to drink out of my cup until I got him the Contigo Stainless Steel Tumbler. It is easy to clean, stays cold and doesn’t leak. It’s the perfect option for kids that want a cup that will keep their drink cold, but don’t want to spend a fortune on a brand name that they may or may not loose. I definitely recommend the stainless steel Contigo tumbler, especially if you live in a hot climate and enjoy your drinks cold.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad they are out of stock. You cannot clean them well. Mold grows in the lid no matter how hard you try to clean it. I think they worried about the design more than cleanliness
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stainless steel cup I'm very picky on what my water is stored in, so I wanted something stainless for my kids too. The great thing is that it can fall over and doesn't leak. After turning it upside down and shaking, I could get one drop of water out. However, the way the straw has to be designed to be spill proof, I would think anything like milk or a pulpy juice would be a pain to clean out of it. Also, it would be nicer if the cup was more narrow so it could fit better in the hands of kids.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this cup! I've been looking for a good spill proof cup for my six year old son that wasn't "babyish" and that holds a good amount of liquid without being too big. I finally found it in this tumbler! It's completely spill proof, a cute big kid design, super durable, the perfect size, and comes apart perfectly for cleaning. Top rack dishwasher safe is just another convenient bonus. Absolutely love this cup - exactly what I've needed and haven't been able to find!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved then disappointed We have been loving this cup for months and recommending to everyone! I have been able to keep the leak proof air hole clean with a very small brush but I finally took it apart because I couldn't get to all the yuck inside. I was very disappointed when I could not get it back in. I guess that is why it did so well not leaking because the seal is tight. Anyway this was our favorite cup and can no longer use it since the seal will not got back.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drink's Stay Cold!! This has got to be one of the coolest & coldest tumbler that I got for my son. It's awesome how cold a drink will stay and for a long period of time. Even the ice doesn't melt for a couple hrs. The design is also very cool. My lil guy absolutely loves shark's, so this design is perfect for him. I also like how the straw is very sturdy and not flimsy. Another plus is that you have to unscrew the straw and that makes it much more harder for my very curious 5 yr old to open. It's also great how it's metal and harder to break in case of fall or a throw in most toddler cases. Very sturdy! This tumbler gets an A+ in my book. Especially now that it keeps my lil one's grubby lil finger's off of mine, lol Now that he has one of his own he's very happy that he can be like mama! *I recieved this product in exchange for my honest opinion and review *
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love as much as the plastic cups We absolutely LOVE our plastic cups like these never had any issues with the cleaning process or leaking... I decided to buy a stainless steel one to give it a shot and it leaks constantly around the rim of the cup like the ridges where the lid screws on isn't thick enough or something... honestly may just be a defect of this one cup but am scared to buy another and it happen again... other than that we LOVE all of the contigo kids cups!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son loves it My son was so excited to get this cup. He loves sharks. He thinks it's so cool that it can't spill, he ran around showing everyone, flipping it upside down and shaking it. It really is spill proof, which is great because then he's able to have it on the couch or his room and I don't have to worry about it spilling. It keeps his drinks cold for a long time and it's easy to clean, the straw comes apart for easy cleaning. We love this cup.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little thing! I really liked this as it is actually spillproof! My 3 year granddaughter uses it when she comes to visit and of course leaves it everywhere and anywhere , upside down and right side up lol It never leaked though! It has cute designs on it. A little on the small side but I think its still just fine! It keeps hot tihngs hot too as sometimes she likes to have cocoa or even broth in it! But every time she comes, that is her go to cup!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the easiest cup to clean! My little one and I were so excited for this cup. He loves that it looks like mommy's cup, so he feels like a big boy but unfortunately after using it a few times, I'll be throwing it away. I love that it is spill proof and it keeps the beverage cold for awhile but I don't love cleaning the lid and parts to it. They are very difficult to clean and I'm afraid mold will get into it so I don't feel safe letting my son use it anymore.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mold issues I bought a set of these for my twins, and absolutely loved them, until it came time to wash. While everything comes apart easily, even with handwashing the lids, water gets trapped in between the two top lids, and sure enough...We now have mold. It’s so disappointing, these lids are no longer usable like this, a great disappointment when we’re trying to shy away from a disposable lifestyle, and considering the cost of each cup.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless stell and straw - Best of both I like bottles that are stainless steel. Kids like bottles that come with a straw. So this served as best of both - a stainless steel bottle with a straw. Straw is plastic and there is another plastic part that is attached to the straw to stay in the bottle to prevent leaks. I would prefer if straw was able to bend and close but that is not a big issue as such. It is a good size to fit into the hands of 2-5 year olds.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The LID! I should have read all the reviews before I bought it. I love the cup and am ok with the straw, but the LID! The water get stuck in the middle and it is impossible to get the water dried up. I’ve only used it for a week now and it’s looking like it will grow mold soon. The little silicon valve is not going back to its place no matter how hard I try. Would you please design a new lid to replace this one?????
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You CANNOT clean the straw Loved these cups until I realized you can unscrew the straw in to two separate parts for washing, but cannot remove the diaphragm inside for washing. So I did, and this was what I found. Disgusting. This straw had been disassembled and washed in our dishwasher once a day over a period of 5 months. Our kids love these cups. The cups are great, other than the fact that they are mold/bacteria traps.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite kids tumbler! I have always loved Contigo tumblers and water bottles so I was super excited to get my son one this summer. He really likes the shark designs on the outside and that it has a straw like mine! The spill proof factor is a great thing with young kids! This tumbler also does an awesome job of keeping cold drinks cold and warm drinks warm. We can't wait to purchase more designs of this tumbler!
Date published: 2020-08-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product