Out of Stock

Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12 oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12oz

3.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Kids Spill-Proof Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw and THERMALOCK®, 12 oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
COLOR
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Spill-Proof Kids THERMALOCK Stainless Steel Tumbler with Straw lets children as young as 3 sip out of a cup just like the big Kids. No need to worry about messy spills, even if your toddler holds this well-designed tumbler upside down, thanks to a leak-proof silicone seal around the straw opening and a spill-proof valve on the inside. For good measure, engineers added a soft-grip pad under the tumbler to minimize skids and tipping. The THERMALOCK dual-wall vacuum insulation keeps drinks cold up to 10 hours and helps prevent condensation, even after hours of fun at the playground. Road trip? This 12 oz. tumbler fits most car cup holders. Rest assured, all materials are 100% BPA-free. At the end of a long day, you’ll be happy to know that body, lid, and straw are dishwasher safe on the top rack and the straw twists apart for easy cleaning.
Features
  • Stainless steel tumbler with THERMALOCK dual-wall vacuum insulation keeps drinks cold up to 10 hours
  • Leak-proof silicone seal around straw opening coupled with a spill-proof valve inside means no more messes
  • BPA-free
  • Soft-grip bottom prevents slipping and tipping
  • Fits most car cup holders
  • Top-rack dishwasher-safe lid and body; straw twists apart for easy cleaning
  • Ages 3 and up
Specifications
  • Model: 2108137
  • Size: 12 oz
  • Color: Sharks
  • Body Material: Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel Body
  • Warranty: Limited Lifetime Guarantee
  • BPA Free: Yes
  • Dimensions: 3.5 L x 3.5 W x 7.3 H
Care & Maintenance
Top-rack dishwasher-safe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle!! This water cup is amazing. It comes with a straw and is spill proof too. I like that I can remove the straw and wash it separate too. I gave this to my toddler to drink and he loves it. I have taken it everywhere in the car and it has saved me from my son spilling liquids all over my car. I love that the cup is stainless steel because for me is a better choice than the plastic ones. So far I have washed this by hand and air dried and it has worked for me. The style is very cute because my son immediately wanted to use it and was showing it off to his cousins. This is a really nice cup I really recommend it.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cup! My 2 year old son loves this cup. I put ice and water in it at 8 a.m. and there is still ice by lunch time. Great cup! I just wish there was another design for boys, I would definitely buy another one.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spill proof I do like this cup and the non insulated version because they are spill proof but will not be buying any more or using them the lid creates mold around the slicone parts and water gets in the lid and stays trap which of course will breed god knows what definitely a big waste of money
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed This is a great cup, I am beyond impressed. This cup is excatly the cup kids need. It keeps the drink cold. And stores about a cup and half inside of the cup with out ice. The straw has one of the nice edge pieces that allows you to twist it and stir it at the same time with the flat edge attached to the side. The straw is also to easily remove and replace back after cleaning it. The cups are easily washable when you follow the care instructions, which by the way give directions on how to wash it in the dishwasher, and that is a major plus. This cup is beyond durible. I love it, and highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept, lackluster over time This is a great cup! Until it isn’t. Having replacement lids and straws available for this model would easily yield 5 stars from me. We left milk in the cup and forgot about it. I could not get the lid or straw satisfactorily clean. As we’ve had the cup for a couple of years (and it’s taken quite a beating!), I tossed the lid and straw with the assumption I could just get new pieces. Alas, I cannot. These are favorite cups in our home, but with this recent development, we will be looking for something similar that has replacement parts available before making a purchase. So disappointing.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tumbler! This Contigo spill proof tumbler is exactly what I have been looking for! I have a four year old son, that is getting past the sippy cup phase, but still spills from time to time. Some things that he likes to drink (like orange juice) cannot be used in a sippy cup either. This cup gives us the drink choice freedom we need by having a straw and it is spill proof guaranteed! Not all cups say spill proof guaranteed. This one is also stainless steel to help to keep the drinks cold for a longer amount of time. This tumbler has worked out really well for us and I will be getting more of them!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tumbler Contigo Spill Proof Tumbler with sharks is my toddlers favorite cup. It features sharks on the outside, and my son loves anything with sharks. I like Contigo tumbler because does what it says. It is completely spill proof. I tried every which way to see if any liquid would come out and I was unsuccessful. The cup is insulated, and it keeps his milk cold for several hours. The cup has a control spout attached to the straw inside the cup that controls the flow of the drink and prevents leakage. Contigo Spill Proof Tumbler is the best cup on the market for a toddler. It's a must have.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but with a couple of issues To preface, we have a 14-month-old, so perhaps this would be better for an older toddler. Our daughter uses straw cups and 360 (spill-proof) cups so we thought this would be a great fit. While she has not spilled this, the spill-proof straw inserts air into the straw tube to keep the flow directional (i.e. to keep it spill-proof) - which seems to throw her off. Additionally, the cup is wide for her hands (more adult-sized than toddler-sized). That said, the stainless steel design is exceptionally sturdy and I have a number of other Contigo products that I really like.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids The Spill Proof Tumbler SS Gummy w/ Shark GFX is very sturdy and functional for all ages and is not heavy at all. It keeps the drink extremely cold for a long time even when it was in the sun. My son loves it and the design. It comes with little stickers on each part giving instructions on use and cleaning. I gave it 4 stars do to the straw and lid. The lid my just need some working in but it is a little hard getting on and off. The straw is in 2 pieces and twist off in the middle but if you do not make sure to really push it into the inside of the lid it will leak.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kids tumbler This tumbler passed my rambunctious three year old test. When we got it he looked at it and acknowledged the colors and the cute little simple picture of a rocket stating how cool he thought the cup was. He proceeded to turn the cup over trying to spill it everywhere and I was so happy to see nothing came out!! So need less to say I am one happy mama! Your beverage does stay cold for hours which is great during the hot days and your running around with the little ones and it does not spill so its able to be taken where ever you need and could be a good way to introduce a child to transition to using a straw cup. Overall I was very pleased with this tumbler I will be buying for my other children and I extremely recommend it!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved then disappointed We have been loving this cup for months and recommending to everyone! I have been able to keep the leak proof air hole clean with a very small brush but I finally took it apart because I couldn't get to all the yuck inside. I was very disappointed when I could not get it back in. I guess that is why it did so well not leaking because the seal is tight. Anyway this was our favorite cup and can no longer use it since the seal will not got back.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love as much as the plastic cups We absolutely LOVE our plastic cups like these never had any issues with the cleaning process or leaking... I decided to buy a stainless steel one to give it a shot and it leaks constantly around the rim of the cup like the ridges where the lid screws on isn't thick enough or something... honestly may just be a defect of this one cup but am scared to buy another and it happen again... other than that we LOVE all of the contigo kids cups!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mold issues I bought a set of these for my twins, and absolutely loved them, until it came time to wash. While everything comes apart easily, even with handwashing the lids, water gets trapped in between the two top lids, and sure enough...We now have mold. It’s so disappointing, these lids are no longer usable like this, a great disappointment when we’re trying to shy away from a disposable lifestyle, and considering the cost of each cup.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I absolutely loved these cups. Never ever would leak or spill. I really thought they were perfect... until I noticed black mold growing in air vent of the cup. My husband and I both tried for an hour to clean where the mold was but no luck. I called customer service and they sent out two new replacements for the moldy cups I had. Within a week, the new cups were growing mold. So I called customer service back and said I do not want replacements, I want my money back... well they can’t do that. They talked me into trying out different cups... all of their suggested cups were out of stock. They instructed me to keep checking back to see if they have restocked yet, after two sets of moldy cups, I have given up but am very disappointed. We loved contigo. My husband, my boys and I all have contigo cups but we will be choosing another company to purchase from for the future.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The LID! I should have read all the reviews before I bought it. I love the cup and am ok with the straw, but the LID! The water get stuck in the middle and it is impossible to get the water dried up. I’ve only used it for a week now and it’s looking like it will grow mold soon. The little silicon valve is not going back to its place no matter how hard I try. Would you please design a new lid to replace this one?????
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You CANNOT clean the straw Loved these cups until I realized you can unscrew the straw in to two separate parts for washing, but cannot remove the diaphragm inside for washing. So I did, and this was what I found. Disgusting. This straw had been disassembled and washed in our dishwasher once a day over a period of 5 months. Our kids love these cups. The cups are great, other than the fact that they are mold/bacteria traps.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One major flaw I love this cup and my almost 3 year old has been drinking from it almost exclusively for 2 months. HOWEVER, the lid traps water/moisture without any way to clean it. I don't see mold yet but there is an odor that is coming from there that i can't do anything about. It's only a matter of time before it's bound to get moldy. I don't understand why this has been designed this way.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was awesome while it lasted. Bought two of these cups, they were so great I threw our other sippies away. Took all the seals out to wash and cant get the valve seal back in. Contacted Contigo two weeks ago via phone and email, issue is still not resolved. Crickets chirping on their end which seems to follow a pattern from other reviews. Absolutely loved them before I pulled the seals to prevent mold.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has a screw together straw I got this cup for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. I like it cause of the straw being a 2 piece and it screws together so i can unscrew it and easily put through a pipe cleaner to clean the straw out. It does keep my daughter's drink cold for long periods of time while she is outside playing . I love that it is a stainless steel cup so that if she drops it , it won't crack from being dropped . It is perfect size for her little hands to hold . She also loves the colors on the cup as well as the designs on the cup.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spill proof indeed! Love this! My two year old is always spilling his milk, and every bottle I've used has spilled for some reason, even ones that have a straw that you fold over. I was excited to try this out. I filled it with water and turned it upside down, even shook it, and no water came out. I took a sip and it was like drinking just out of a regular straw, no weird straw that you need to bite in order to drink. I tried turning it upside down and flinging it again after drinking and a couple drops did come out, so I guess if there is some remnant liquid in the straw that'll happen. But it was only a tiny bit and so much better than what I've experienced with other bottles. The bottle itself is well made, good quality. And I like how the straw can be disassembled for cleaning.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved it at first.... This cup was very handy at first but somehow water got trapped inside the lid between two plastic pieces and was unable to dry it out. It holds true to being spill proof and my son loved it but unfortunately we had to throw it out. I was also hoping maybe they sold a replacement lid, but was unable to find one.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent spillproof tumbler with a concern My kid has been using this tumbler regularly, it works well and is indeed spill proof. The only thing I've recently noticed is a fairly strong metallic smell inside when water has sat in it for more than a couple of hours. The smell washes away quickly but I haven't experienced this smell with any other stainless steel tumblers. I can't find anything that says it is 18/8 stainless steel, so that makes me a bit concerned about the quality of stainless steel being used and if another metal is creating this odor.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spill proof BUT This lid is a nightmare! I'm sure the water seeps through the straw seal in the center but I can't get it to drain and dry. I really can't think of reason for the lid to be designed this way. 100% spill proof but if I can't get it clean, it's pretty useless.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to clean lid My 3 year old son loves this cup and I like how it doesn't leak. However, I can't get the lid clean. Water pools in between the parts and wont dry. I tried everything. Sucks. If the lid would come apart to clean I would buy for my kids forever.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CUP FOR CHILDREN! We love to camp and our 5 year old uses this cup while we are out camping. It is great because you can tip it over and it wont spill (AT ALL!) and it keeps her drinks nice and cool for a pretty good period of time! WE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The cup definitely does not spill any liquid . The problem is my son constantly had a problem with the straw. At times could not drink his juice and would get frustrated. So for me it is a no.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Cup- Faulty Straw We loved the cup but the straw has managed to deform an no longer seals together making it unusable. I also do not see where there are replacements. We have only had it for less than a month
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horror to clean!! The lid is rediculous! You can't clean it properly so now there is mold inside the air hole and lid!! It's a great cup for non leak but this design on the lid is horrible.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking lid My son loves this cup but unfortunately the lid leaks around the seal. We weren’t ever able to use the cup because it spills out everywhere. Very disappointing
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAINLESS STEEL NO SPILL TUMBLER is exactly that!! I have a popular brand name tumbler and my son has always wanted to drink out of my cup until I got him the Contigo Stainless Steel Tumbler. It is easy to clean, stays cold and doesn’t leak. It’s the perfect option for kids that want a cup that will keep their drink cold, but don’t want to spend a fortune on a brand name that they may or may not loose. I definitely recommend the stainless steel Contigo tumbler, especially if you live in a hot climate and enjoy your drinks cold.
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_881665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product