Out of Stock

Ashland Straw Water Bottle with AUTOSPOUT® Lid, 40oz

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Ashland Straw Water Bottle with AUTOSPOUT® Lid, 40oz is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Ashland Straw Water Bottle with AUTOSPOUT® Lid, 40oz

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Ashland Straw Water Bottle with AUTOSPOUT® Lid, 40oz is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Color
Selection will refresh the page with new results.
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The ultimate hydration companion, this extra-large capacity Ashland has all the features you already love in a straw water bottle – and more. It’s basically the Holy Grail of straw water bottles or at least the one that will get everyone in your office talking. Easy one handed drinking, spout cover to protect against dirt and germs and a thoughtfully engineered straw to get every last sip. So go ahead and start hydrating.
Features
    • Lend a Hand – Easy one-handed drinking with no lids to remove or lose
    • Eyes Up – Keep your eyes on the task at hand with the convenient pop up straw on this AUTOSPOUT® Straw lid
    • Cleaner Drinking – Protective spout cover keeps out gross dirt and germs
    • Seal It In – Leak-proof lid (when closed) for on-the-go convenience
    • Every Last Drop – Angled straw in order to get every last sip
    • Lock it Up – Button lock for added peace of mind
    • Carry On – Clip on handle attaches to bags, gear, keys and more
    • Measure Up – Convenient volume markings for easy measuring and tracking
    • Perfect Fit – Fits most car cup holders
    • All Contigo products are BPA free, have a limited lifetime guarantee and are designed by passionate inventors and innovators who have your mobility in mind.
Specifications
    • Model: 2088928
    • Size: 40 oz
    • Color: Smoke
    • Body Material: BPA-Free Plastic Body
    • Warranty: Limited lifetime guarantee
    • BPA Free: Yes
    • Dimensions: 4.5" W x 11.25" H
Care & Maintenance
Top-rack dishwasher-safe
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got one as a Christmas present roughly 6 years ago No matter what I've thrown at this bottle or even vise versa its survived. Somehow by the grace of the contigo gods my bottle has far surpassed my expectations for years and only minor leaks occasionally but that's normally down to needing to clean the rubber valve in the cap which is no big deal once you get into a routine with it. Other than that it does just as its supposed to, keeps my water where I want it, when I want it. I was actually just looking to see if it was still available because I wanted to buy another one to replace my beaten up one and thought I'd share my experience with this wonderful bottle.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sweats BAD! I bought this water bottle to keep at my desk at work. I love everything about the bottle EXCEPT for how much it sweats. I fill up with ice and water in the morning and literally within minutes of filling up, the whole bottle is covered in sweat. So much so that you can see it running down the sides and I have to keep paper towels under it. Does not keep the water cold and ice melts quickly. This really ruins it for me. I can't let my kids use it for sports as it will get their bags wet and it's really been a pain to keep at my desk so I'll be getting a new bottle and tossing this in the trash.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Loved this water bottle for the first 2 weeks.It is too large to fit in a cup holder so I often would leave it in the passenger seat or just on the floor of the car. The bottle leaks especially if it's on its side, even with the spout closed and locked. I use it while hiking. I liked the clip feature, because I was able to clip it to the back pack, however I dropped it once which weakened it and it broke off eventually.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eeeck MOLD! So I absolutely loved this bottle at first, but even with washing it everyday it got mold! I noticed one day that my water was tasking funky and I took the lid back off and unscrewed the straw and the silicone part where the straw attaches to was full of mold. I hand wash my bottles everyday and it is absolutely impossible to get anything in between the silicone and the hard plastic to clean that part out, I even tried using a Q-tip! I was so disgusted after. I am only able to use straws right now, so I guess I will be looking for something else. It makes me extremely sad because I absolutely loved this bottle but the lid design is a harbor for mold as it is extremely hard to clean!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks all the time It leaks all the time and everywhere. I cannot put it in my bag, simply because it ruins and wets everything. Bottom line: nice bottle for the dest. Do not even try to move it
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So here's the thing So here's he thing, I bought this water bottle a while ago and about a week or two after I bought it it started whistling while drinking and later started leaking leading me to hardly drink from it cause of the nuisance of it. This is not the first bottle I am buying from this company and I have the exact same complaints about the other one. This is not the first time I am turning to the company, and when I have months ago I have not received an answer from them at all. I am unable to tell you how disappointed I am with this brand. I have bought from you two products already that both failed to meet their expectations and I have complained and have been ignored. I want my lifetime guarantee.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE and so does my dog.. I absolutely love this water bottle!! I have been reading the reviews and that’s when I decided to write my own because I have never had an issue with water spitting out when opening and I see a few people have. The only thing wrong with this water bottle for me is my dang dog keeps eating the rubber mouth piece off, do they sell just the lid?!? It’s very easy to drink out of and is everything you could want in a water bottle.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has unique geyser like action! There are were so many aspe ts of this bottle that I wanted to love. 1. The straw screws in place so it won't become disconnected while in use. 2. It has a carabiner style handle. 3. It has a locking mechanism to cover the mouthpiece! (This was the best part, I thought.) 4. It was easy to hold at the neck, even for small hands. BUT there is an unappealing surprise feature to this water bottle. It becomes a geyser shooting water as high as the top of my head. I have drenched my face, my lap (which was really embarrassing), and any innocent bystander's laptop to give you examples. So, unless I choose to wear rain gear all the time, what I thought would be the "best" feature is worthless. And the crowning blow was that it does not fit into upright in my car.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking Issues My husband & I purchased two of these a few months ago. We have tried to tighten them as best we can, check the spout or any areas for cracks to no avail. They just leak, a lot. I am very dissapointed as i've never encountered this issue with other products.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after about a month for no reason I used this water bottle for a little over a month. It always had a little trouble pulling through the straw but I delt with it the best I could. Recently I went to the airport and left this water bottle in my car for 4 days while away. When I returned to my car the water bottle had completely stopped working. The button no longer works to let the mouth piece up; when pressing the button nothing happens. When I manually open the mouth piece the water bottle no longer pulls water. I am extremely disappointed. I don't get how an untouched water bottle stops working to the extent mine did.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spitting water Every other time I go to hit the button on my lid for the mouth piece to pop open, it spits water above my head! I learned this the first time while driving. Ceiling of car and I got soaked like a kid took a super soaked gun to my face. I open it slowly one day at work. over the trash can so I would not get wet, and the water sprayed to my side over my shoulder and all over my work desk! Now from looking in, it is comical, but for me it drives me nuts!! I love mine as it has an infuser, but I cant trust it. it is like we have a bad relationship and when its mad it spits at me :(
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drinking and showering Love it because it has a straw which means I don't have to make effort to open the top which means I drink more water. However, I've probably had it spit water at me...40 times? Not exaggerating, it happens all the time and I don't know when or where but I have to be prepared. Wish I could find a water bottle with a straw but doesn't have a shower feature :(
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastico Contigo This water bottle is perhaps the best water bottle I have ever owned. I highly enjoy the gray color of the water bottle, the gray color of the cap, and the gray color of the water when inside the gray water bottle. Most of all, however, I am impressed by the durability of the water bottle. I was sitting in class, water bottle on the desk on front of me, when a young man took the bottle and threw it onto the floor. I was shocked. However, to my surprise, the water bottle remained intact. The cap was secure and no water had escaped. Contigo team, well done! Very happy.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I REALLY wanted to love this water bottle... But it LEAKS! I've used contigo bottles in the past and have never had this issue, and I bought this bottle with so much excitement... but nope. Leaks. Even when firmly closed, locked, straw in its locked position, it leaks. prerty fed up with it leaning over in my bag and soaking everything. :(
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to love this bottle This is a great water bottle, I had a smaller version which I unfortunately dropped and broke. When I purchased this one I was so excited to start using it and was very pleased with it until it decided to start acting like a child and squirting me in the face every few times that I open the spout from the shut position. It is quite unpredictable and just when I think it has grown up it gets me again or the person sitting next to me or my cell phone!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water bottle everrr I have 3 Leak proof, great size and design, I have a few Contigo water bottles and this is by far, the best.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leaves my side! I've owned this water bottle for a year now, and I absolutely LOVE everything about it. I love the 32 oz size. The built-in clip on the handle makes it super easy for me to clip it on my purse or bag. I also love the lock feature that keeps the mouthpiece from popping out when you don't want it to. I frequently throw this water bottle in my handbag, and it has never leaked on me. I've read complaints of it being hard to suck through the straw, but I simply unscrew the lid just a tad whenever I'm taking a drink and that totally takes care of the issue. I also recommend keeping the lid a bit loose as the cabin pressure adjusts if you take it on a flight. This bottle is pretty easy to clean, and it hasn't developed any weird tastes or odors (though I have ONLY used it for water). This water bottle is my constant companion, and I highly recommend it to all water-drinkers! Thanks, Contigo!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable great water bottle This thing never leaks (it will shoot up the straw if you change pressure when it is closed unless you unscrew the lid, but that is user error!) I have dropped this thing probably fifty times at least and some of that on concrete and it has barely scratched and hasn't come close to cracking even completely full of water. I had a different brand for a while when my husband stole this one from me and I dropped it once and it cracked and was ruined. I will always go with Contigo over any other brand for any travel cup!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter and wife love this bottle-bought another I got this for my wife after our enjoying the contigo coffee containers - and while she liked it, my 2 year old daughter loved it. The automatic spout and being able to drink fresh cold water out of a straw made her quite happy. I ended up getting her her own smaller version - but she still want's "Mommy's"!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bottle but not leak proof :( I've had the autospout bottle for about 2 months now, it was amazing in the beginning! It still has features that I really enjoy, but for the past few weeks it has been far from leak proof! If I throw it in my bag and go for a walk it leaks water all over my bag even when the spout is closed! I also noticed that water has been leaking out from point between the cap and the bottle (where it screws on). As others mentioned, I also have the issue of water splashing out of the mouthpiece when I pop it open.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved over previous I love the water bottle, improvements over the previous model. The only thing I don't like is when opened ... the water still squirts out because of temperature changes...such as I left it sitting in the car and the contents becomes hot. It become pressurized.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One word.....GEYSER!!! Every time I push the button to open the spout, it spews like a geyser. The bottle also leaks all the time. I probably wear more of my drink than I get to actually drink. I really like the design of the bottle and was sad when it didn't work properly.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for 5 months, only I bought the Ashland and Cortland water bottles (32 oz.) to try the Contigo. After purchase, I liked how the Cortland cleaned up better. I felt like the spout on the Ashland would eventually mildew. I never got to a mildew stage, because the black seal ring came off after only 5 months of use (1-2 times per week). My husband and I both tried to put the ring back on but we can't get it to stay. The water bottle is unusable without the ring. Poor design! I will never buy the Ashland again!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky I love the colour and the straw function but it just leaks so much. It is also impossible to clean the rubber seal where the straw twists on.... Sad, I really loved this water bottle at first :(
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bottle except... I've had my bottle for less than a month. The bottle appears to be good quality and I like the features, except the blasted thing will not hold its liquid! Any and everything I put in it rises up the straw in a few minutes, especially in higher temperatures outdoors and in the car, and just dribbles out the spout if it's open. If the spout is closed, then the liquid just bursts out and sprays on everything when opened and keeps dribbling out until I can race it into my mouth to catch it. It makes a huge mess. I would think I had a defective bottle, but this happens with my smaller Contigo bottle as well. I want to like this bottle for its quality and great features, but I am getting really annoyed with it. If I am doing something wrong, I would love for there to be a troubleshooting area on this website.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks if not upright I do like the straw feature of the bottle and the locking mechanism for the straw. I also like that this bottle held 32oz so I did not have to fill up as often as smaller bottles. Drawback is no matter how tight the lid, if the bottle is not upright, it will leak. Since the bottle is too big at the bottom to fit in a cup holder in my car, I have put it in my purse/bag, or in front seat of car or floorboard and it leaks. I am tired of having a wet purse/seat/floorboard anytime that I want to use this bottle on the go. If you are looking for a bottle that will only ever be upright this is for you. If you are looking for a water-proof seal, this is not the bottle for you. I have a competitor bottle I was looking to replace and guess I will go back with that brand as this was not the quality I was looking for.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very frustrating though I really like my new water bottle - I have the 32oz one. It does not leak and I keep it next to my bed where I don’t have to worry about it spilling over. I want to get a 2nd one but my only complaint is that the straw is tilted in the bottle (it does not go in to it straight down) and almost hits the bottom edge of it. Because of this it is hard to get the water out thru it- using the straw becomes difficult. I wonder if this something that happens with all of the bottles???
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it, but... It leaks! Badly! And I get a face full of water when I open the spout! I loved this water bottle when I first bought it. I loved the design of the bottle, the size, the clip and especially the "locking" spout. And even though it didn't fit in my cup holder and squirted water at me "sometimes" when I flipped it open, I still tried to love it. But after using it about 5 times, it has started leaking through the "locking" spout. Badly. And I get squirted all the time now when I flip the spout open. Since I can't keep it upright all the time (doesn't fit in cup holder, my backpack falls over, etc), this water bottle is totally useless to me. I'm so disappointed. I'm going back to my (other brand) cheapie that I've had for YEARS....it doesn't have the "features" of this bottle, but it has NEVER EVER EVER leaked.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suction doesn’t last :( I paid way too much for a few of these bottles, and every single one has an issue with suction after 2-3 washings (per the instructions that came with them). The straw seems to be getting more air than water which defeats the purpose of the straw to begin with. I’ve also noticed that mine leaks when it’s not upright. I wish I had purchased another brand. Wanted to love them but the lack of actually getting liquid up the straw is pretty aggravating (not to mention loud).
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bottle with one flaw! This bottle is almost perfect! I love that I don't have to keep refilling the bottle multiple times per day. The lines remind me to keep hydrated and the auto-spout helps me drink more per day to get to my goal. It was great for about a year then the straw started to bend and the water would require so much pressure to come out of the spot. Also, the cap wouldn't seal all the way. Still a great product and would definitely give 5 stars if the quality would have lasted.
Date published: 2018-07-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_940502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_contigo-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product